Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cypress, CA

Cypress College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,419 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,290.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,533 ten years after entering, the 29th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 37% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
18,806

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,290 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,419 and $10,163 a year depending on income at Cypress College.

Statement of cost · Cypress College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,290
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,419
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,606
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,150

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,419; $30–48k: $3,663; $48–75k: $6,222; $75–110k: $10,163; over $110k: $10,001. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,419
$30k–$48k$3,663
$48k–$75k$6,222
$75k–$110k$10,163
Over $110k$10,001

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,533; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,285
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,514
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
29th percentile among public 4-years
$43,533
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
12th percentile among public 4-years
$10,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,285; 8 yrs after entry: $40,514; 10 yrs after entry: $43,533. Median graduate debt: $10,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,285
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,514
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,533
Median graduate debt$10,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Cypress College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1,041not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree281$37,834not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree240$58,816not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma212not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma155not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma148not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree144not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree126$42,320not reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma102not reportednot reported
Air TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma56not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree52$100,027not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree49not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree48not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree48not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree46$87,201not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma46not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree37not reportednot reported
Air TransportationAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Cypress College: 13,354 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

13,354

79th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

37%

finish within 150% of normal time

32nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

54%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,919

9th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.