Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fort Myers, FL

Florida SouthWestern State College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,011 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,254.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,421 ten years after entering, the 28th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 39% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
18,665

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,254 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,011 and $13,337 a year depending on income at Florida SouthWestern State College.

Statement of cost · Florida SouthWestern State College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,254
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,011
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,247
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,401

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,011; $30–48k: $6,484; $48–75k: $8,516; $75–110k: $11,200; over $110k: $13,337. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,011
$30k–$48k$6,484
$48k–$75k$8,516
$75k–$110k$11,200
Over $110k$13,337

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,421; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,028
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,497
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
28th percentile among public 4-years
$43,421
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
6th percentile among public 4-years
$8,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $37,028; 8 yrs after entry: $40,497; 10 yrs after entry: $43,421. Median graduate debt: $8,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,028
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,497
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,421
Median graduate debt$8,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Florida SouthWestern State College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,510$43,907$8,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree248$68,518$15,917
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree124$90,986$14,926
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree100$57,570$16,650
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma63not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree61$68,585$14,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55$59,050not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree44$49,991$12,750
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree34$47,887not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree26$41,399$9,977
Security Science and TechnologyAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherBachelor's Degree20$60,727not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree17$65,662not reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree15$54,668not reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Physical Science Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree12$50,187$14,624
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Florida SouthWestern State College: 11,052 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

11,052

74th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

59th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

39%

finish within 150% of normal time

36th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

50%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,854

31st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k50%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k8%
  • Over $110k5%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k50%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k8%
Over $110k5%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.