Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · St. Petersburg, FL

St Petersburg College

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid −$716 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,885.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,557 ten years after entering, the 25th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
31,506

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,885 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between −$716 and $11,943 a year depending on income at St Petersburg College.

Statement of cost · St Petersburg College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,885
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
−$716
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$1,471
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,682

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: −$716; $30–48k: $677; $48–75k: $4,005; $75–110k: $8,923; over $110k: $11,943. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k−$716
$30k–$48k$677
$48k–$75k$4,005
$75k–$110k$8,923
Over $110k$11,943

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

A negative figure is reported as is: on average, grants and aid exceeded the listed cost.

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,557; the median graduate who borrowed owes $16,868.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,498
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,154
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
25th percentile among public 4-years
$42,557
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
35th percentile among public 4-years
$16,868
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $36,498; 8 yrs after entry: $39,154; 10 yrs after entry: $42,557. Median graduate debt: $16,868. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $16,868.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,498
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,154
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,557
Median graduate debt$16,868

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at St Petersburg College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree2,728$45,183$13,699
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree313$80,225$22,100
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree293$57,784$31,007
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma282not reported$12,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree171$87,906$23,261
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree138$65,874$32,116
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma106not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma98not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma96$39,412$20,819
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma91not reportednot reported
Public HealthBachelor's Degree89$60,679$29,125
Education, OtherBachelor's Degree80$44,696$30,870
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherBachelor's Degree73$61,750$37,970
Hospitality Administration/ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma72not reportednot reported
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reported$9,557
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree68$59,605$21,614
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma61not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma56not reported$13,274
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree53$42,341$24,618
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree50$39,598$18,830
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree26$57,864$19,500
Fire ProtectionNon-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification)not reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree41$69,050$16,000
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree0not reported$22,911

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

St Petersburg College: 18,950 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

18,950

86th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

53rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

34th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,641

21st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k49%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k8%
  • Over $110k5%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k49%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k8%
Over $110k5%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.