Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Los Altos Hills, CA

Foothill College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,571 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,361.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,072 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 56% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
23,254

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,361 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,390 and $14,237 a year depending on income at Foothill College.

Statement of cost · Foothill College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,361
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,571
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,653
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,565

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,571; $30–48k: $6,390; $48–75k: $9,389; $75–110k: $11,193; over $110k: $14,237. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,571
$30k–$48k$6,390
$48k–$75k$9,389
$75k–$110k$11,193
Over $110k$14,237

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,072; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,920
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,055
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among public 4-years
$57,072
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
13th percentile among public 4-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,795

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $48,920; 8 yrs after entry: $55,055; 10 yrs after entry: $57,072. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,920
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,055
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,072
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Foothill College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma323not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma179not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree109not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree90not reported$5,500
Educational/Instructional Media DesignUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma71not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree54not reported$17,285
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree49$139,682$12,000
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree45not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree42not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree36not reportednot reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Education, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree26not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Foothill College: 11,137 undergraduates; 9% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

11,137

74th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

9%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

1st percentile among public 4-years

Completion

56%

finish within 150% of normal time

73rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

50%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,671

11th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k54%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k54%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.