Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Miami, FL

Barry University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,804 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $50,778.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,966 ten years after entering, the 60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,038

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $50,778 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,804 and $29,180 a year depending on income at Barry University.

Statement of cost · Barry University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$50,778
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,804
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,613
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$34,350

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,804; $30–48k: $21,485; $48–75k: $21,524; $75–110k: $25,690; over $110k: $29,180. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,804
$30k–$48k$21,485
$48k–$75k$21,524
$75k–$110k$25,690
Over $110k$29,180

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,966; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,997.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,637
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,823
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,966
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,997
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,637; 8 yrs after entry: $54,823; 10 yrs after entry: $55,966. Median graduate debt: $26,997. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,997.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,637
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,823
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,966
Median graduate debt$26,997

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Barry University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree178$77,820not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree177not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree131$91,933$31,000
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherMaster's Degree129$59,270not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree96$123,150not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree94not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree80$74,605not reported
Social WorkMaster's Degree80$58,756not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree76$64,721$31,733
MedicineFirst Professional Degree59$131,554not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree53$55,727not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree51$78,169not reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree51$138,682not reported
Social WorkDoctoral Degree50not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$52,013$30,500
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree37$69,329not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree36$42,937$26,875
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree28$61,668$26,420
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree26$52,174not reported
Public AdministrationBachelor's Degree25$72,493$25,728
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree9$149,877not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree10not reported$31,250
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree13$64,589$35,375
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree12$75,645not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Barry University: 2,212 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; 77% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

77%

57th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,212

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

19th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$28,822

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k45%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k45%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.