Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bradenton, FL

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,147 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $28,709.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,318 ten years after entering, the 17th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,280

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $28,709 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,147 and $28,157 a year depending on income at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota.

Statement of cost · State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$28,709
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,147
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,356
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,074

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,147; $30–48k: $28,157; $48–75k: $26,326; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,147
$30k–$48k$28,157
$48k–$75k$26,326
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,318; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,254
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,160
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
17th percentile among public 4-years
$40,318
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
9th percentile among public 4-years
$9,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,720

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,254; 8 yrs after entry: $39,160; 10 yrs after entry: $40,318. Median graduate debt: $9,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,254
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,160
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,318
Median graduate debt$9,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree971$39,270$7,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree170$77,633$18,221
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree106$91,748$26,360
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma79not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma46not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree35not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree30$46,815not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree26not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree26not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree24not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Education, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Physical Science Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota: 7,379 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

7,379

63rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

53rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

34th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,855

25th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k50%
  • $30k–$48k24%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k6%
  • Over $110k3%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k50%
$30k–$48k24%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k6%
Over $110k3%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.