Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Miami, FL

Miami Dade College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,822 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,567.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,654 ten years after entering, the 18th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 46% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
75,801

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,567 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,822 and $9,530 a year depending on income at Miami Dade College.

Statement of cost · Miami Dade College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,567
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,822
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,463
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,838

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,822; $30–48k: $5,314; $48–75k: $7,613; $75–110k: $9,530; over $110k: $9,180. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,822
$30k–$48k$5,314
$48k–$75k$7,613
$75k–$110k$9,530
Over $110k$9,180

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,654; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,252.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,107
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,520
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
18th percentile among public 4-years
$40,654
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
9th percentile among public 4-years
$9,252
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $33,107; 8 yrs after entry: $36,520; 10 yrs after entry: $40,654. Median graduate debt: $9,252. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,252.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,107
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,520
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,654
Median graduate debt$9,252

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Miami Dade College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree6,858$42,435$8,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2,412$32,805$8,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree664$94,635$13,940
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree476$47,594$13,250
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma468$50,008$9,563
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma279not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma243$71,373$9,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma190$54,496$11,250
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree181not reported$12,500
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma166not reportednot reported
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherBachelor's Degree159not reported$12,000
MarketingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma156not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree138$55,801$14,000
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma100not reported$10,882
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma91not reportednot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma71not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$54,158$12,329
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree62not reported$17,500
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60$28,852not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reported$12,500
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree55not reported$17,537
Air TransportationAssociate's Degree45not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree59not reported$11,195

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Miami Dade College: 46,182 undergraduates; 50% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

46,182

99th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

50%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

87th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

46%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,391

7th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k69%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k8%
  • $75k–$110k1%
  • Over $110k1%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k69%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k8%
$75k–$110k1%
Over $110k1%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.