Statement · Orlando, FL
Valencia College
Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $11,453 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $18,529.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,594 ten years after entering, the 17th percentile among public 4-years.
48% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 59,674
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $18,529 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,453 and $15,552 a year depending on income at Valencia College.
Statement of cost · Valencia College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $18,529
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $11,453
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $12,037
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $2,664
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,453 |
| $30k–$48k | $11,575 |
| $48k–$75k | $13,901 |
| $75k–$110k | $15,552 |
| Over $110k | $14,781 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,594; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,300.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $32,638
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $36,484
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
17th percentile among public 4-years - $40,594
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
9th percentile among public 4-years - $9,300
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $5,840
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.
- Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,300.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $32,638 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $36,484 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $40,594 |
| Median graduate debt | $9,300 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 6,534 | $40,698 | $9,897 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 3,714 | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 514 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 466 | not reported | $20,000 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 437 | $82,874 | $17,750 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 359 | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 327 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 281 | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 250 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 219 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 209 | $44,268 | $13,347 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 171 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 29 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 167 | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 152 | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 152 | not reported | not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 140 | not reported | not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 140 | not reported | $22,158 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 128 | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 116 | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 108 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 41 | $81,408 | $17,281 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | 11 | $85,338 | $12,299 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 42 | $57,856 | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | 85 | $67,531 | $15,000 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | 60 | $67,499 | $14,070 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | 20 | $63,206 | $9,168 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | 56 | not reported | $8,000 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | 55 | $57,812 | $15,486 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Valencia College: 39,486 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
39,486
98th percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
39%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
70th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
48%
finish within 150% of normal time
53rd percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
42%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$23,247
23rd percentile among public 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k56%
- $30k–$48k22%
- $48k–$75k13%
- $75k–$110k6%
- Over $110k4%
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 56% |
| $30k–$48k | 22% |
| $48k–$75k | 13% |
| $75k–$110k | 6% |
| Over $110k | 4% |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $8,260 in 2009 to $12,037 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,423 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,687 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 19,466 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 20,536 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 23,655 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 23,007 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 22,846 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 23,694 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 23,865 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 24,207 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $34,100 | 26,707 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 29,020 |
| 2009 | not reported | $13,209 | $8,260 | $32,600 | 31,845 |
| 2010 | not reported | $13,859 | $7,420 | not reported | 34,795 |
| 2011 | not reported | $15,291 | $8,583 | $32,100 | 36,049 |
| 2012 | not reported | $15,348 | $10,210 | $31,100 | 35,728 |
| 2013 | not reported | $11,491 | $6,360 | $31,000 | 34,819 |
| 2014 | not reported | $11,021 | $6,197 | $32,600 | 37,634 |
| 2015 | not reported | $11,229 | $6,451 | not reported | 37,925 |
| 2016 | not reported | $10,910 | $6,506 | not reported | 38,044 |
| 2017 | not reported | $10,712 | $6,267 | not reported | 37,954 |
| 2018 | not reported | $10,688 | $5,585 | not reported | 38,107 |
| 2019 | not reported | $10,823 | $5,205 | not reported | 39,142 |
| 2020 | not reported | $10,735 | $5,354 | $40,594 | 36,915 |
| 2021 | not reported | $20,467 | $14,742 | not reported | 36,131 |
| 2022 | not reported | $14,496 | $11,025 | not reported | 35,867 |
| 2023 | not reported | $16,577 | $10,400 | not reported | 35,125 |
| 2024 | not reported | $18,529 | $12,037 | not reported | 39,486 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.