Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Richmond, KY

Eastern Kentucky University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,591 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,735.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,795 ten years after entering, the 37th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
16,842

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,735 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,005 and $17,009 a year depending on income at Eastern Kentucky University.

Statement of cost · Eastern Kentucky University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,735
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,591
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,040
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$10,320

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,591; $30–48k: $8,005; $48–75k: $10,382; $75–110k: $14,384; over $110k: $17,009. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,591
$30k–$48k$8,005
$48k–$75k$10,382
$75k–$110k$14,384
Over $110k$17,009

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,795; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,611
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,614
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
37th percentile among public 4-years
$45,795
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
76th percentile among public 4-years
$22,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,929

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $38,611; 8 yrs after entry: $43,614; 10 yrs after entry: $45,795. Median graduate debt: $22,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,611
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,614
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,795
Median graduate debt$22,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Eastern Kentucky University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree262$40,265$27,645
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree170$46,451$25,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree163$39,737$31,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree118$78,189$27,370
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree107$108,085not reported
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree101$91,722$34,786
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherMaster's Degree89$89,710not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree87$58,047$24,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree80$39,598$26,725
Social WorkBachelor's Degree78$44,374$30,750
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree77not reported$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree74$68,423not reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree72$48,225$27,000
Fire ProtectionBachelor's Degree68$75,018$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree65$61,109$20,900
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree59$65,750$23,781
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree59$57,039$27,000
Homeland SecurityBachelor's Degree47$61,629$28,343
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree45$46,867not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree42$59,049$26,500
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree32$83,463$25,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree26$54,982$28,999
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree32$65,930$24,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree22$76,156$25,145

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Eastern Kentucky University: 12,318 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; 78% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

78%

39th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

12,318

77th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

75th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,225

60th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k33%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k15%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k33%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k15%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.