Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nova Southeastern University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $26,603 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $56,692.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $59,209 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
23,519

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $56,692 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,603 and $35,443 a year depending on income at Nova Southeastern University.

Statement of cost · Nova Southeastern University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$56,692
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$26,603
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$30,371
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$38,700

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $26,603; $30–48k: $27,048; $48–75k: $29,953; $75–110k: $34,277; over $110k: $35,443. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$26,603
$30k–$48k$27,048
$48k–$75k$29,953
$75k–$110k$34,277
Over $110k$35,443

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $59,209; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,153
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,527
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$59,209
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,985

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $58,153; 8 yrs after entry: $56,527; 10 yrs after entry: $59,209. Median graduate debt: $24,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$58,153
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,527
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$59,209
Median graduate debt$24,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Nova Southeastern University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MedicineFirst Professional Degree424not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree409$59,029not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree391$87,721$31,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree249$65,902$21,750
Education, GeneralDoctoral Degree245$86,029not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree238$127,336not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree237not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree237$114,249not reported
LawFirst Professional Degree163$98,926not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree160$61,527not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree158$82,806not reported
OptometryFirst Professional Degree132not reportednot reported
Show all 28 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
DentistryFirst Professional Degree127not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree104$74,994not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesMaster's Degree96$183,981not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyFirst Professional Degree93not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree92$46,225$23,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree91not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralMaster's Degree84not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree77$59,634not reported
DentistryDoctoral Degreenot reported$140,547not reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree18$137,627not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degree9$133,099not reported
MedicineDoctoral Degreenot reported$205,088not reported
OptometryDoctoral Degreenot reported$117,355not reported
Medical Illustration and InformaticsMaster's Degree27$82,196not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree9not reported$16,761
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralDoctoral Degree37$112,315not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Nova Southeastern University: 7,240 undergraduates; 36% of students receive Pell grants; 73% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

73%

48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

7,240

96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

36%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

55th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

37%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,002

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k16%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k16%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.