Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Jonesboro, AR

Arkansas State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,098 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,082.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,617 ten years after entering, the 25th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 55% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
18,471

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,082 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,255 and $16,444 a year depending on income at Arkansas State University.

Statement of cost · Arkansas State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,082
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,098
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,366
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,090

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,098; $30–48k: $9,255; $48–75k: $12,205; $75–110k: $15,839; over $110k: $16,444. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,098
$30k–$48k$9,255
$48k–$75k$12,205
$75k–$110k$15,839
Over $110k$16,444

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,617; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,944
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,605
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
25th percentile among public 4-years
$42,617
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
59th percentile among public 4-years
$20,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $38,944; 8 yrs after entry: $40,605; 10 yrs after entry: $42,617. Median graduate debt: $20,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,944
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,605
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,617
Median graduate debt$20,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Arkansas State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree436$31,725not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate428$70,989not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree272$63,556not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree197$81,485$26,355
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree177$42,203$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree175$40,863$22,222
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree166$48,927$22,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree162not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree154$46,236not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree141$51,250not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree129not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree112$54,213not reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree109$69,528$25,750
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree103not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree101$40,839$21,424
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree87$77,087not reported
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree86$54,090not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree81$54,271$26,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasGraduate/Professional Certificate76not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree62$59,828$22,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree43$163,543not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree25$73,570not reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree12$74,874not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$87,190not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree23$81,248$23,204

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Arkansas State University: 9,110 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants; 82% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

82%

48th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

9,110

70th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

38%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

67th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

55%

finish within 150% of normal time

71st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$33,450

47th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k13%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k13%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.