Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Adelphi, MD

University of Maryland Global Campus

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $21,830 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,400.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $65,287 ten years after entering, the 86th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 33% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
90,412

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,400 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,830 and $24,400 a year depending on income at University of Maryland Global Campus.

Statement of cost · University of Maryland Global Campus

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,400
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$21,830
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,063
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,136

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $21,830; $30–48k: $24,400; $48–75k: $24,400; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$21,830
$30k–$48k$24,400
$48k–$75k$24,400
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $65,287; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,051
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,167
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
86th percentile among public 4-years
$65,287
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
63rd percentile among public 4-years
$21,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $58,051; 8 yrs after entry: $60,167; 10 yrs after entry: $65,287. Median graduate debt: $21,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$58,051
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,167
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$65,287
Median graduate debt$21,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Maryland Global Campus
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree2,284$59,647$8,250
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree2,001$98,155$20,806
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree1,503$101,015not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree1,435$79,183$21,527
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree861$129,716not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree630$56,213$23,465
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree546$103,940$22,000
Information Science/StudiesMaster's Degree394$126,179not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree369$70,745$26,552
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree354$102,809$19,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree349$68,673$25,062
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree221$66,000$30,987
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree213$77,347$26,930
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree185$100,807$19,084
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree174not reportednot reported
Information Science/StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma173$90,630not reported
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree168$53,628$23,599
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree165$81,378$20,150
BiotechnologyMaster's Degree164$107,212not reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree153$71,533$27,971
Systems EngineeringMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementGraduate/Professional Certificate96$117,273not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree78$113,045not reported
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree101$111,361not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree92$90,488not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Maryland Global Campus: 49,664 undergraduates; 29% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

49,664

above the 99th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

29%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

42nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

33%

finish within 150% of normal time

25th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$30,323

41st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k29%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k21%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k17%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k29%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k21%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k17%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.