Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Boston, MA

Simmons University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,027 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $63,460.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,494 ten years after entering, the 76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 72% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,488

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $63,460 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,810 and $32,777 a year depending on income at Simmons University.

Statement of cost · Simmons University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$63,460
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,027
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$25,265
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$46,874

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,027; $30–48k: $15,810; $48–75k: $22,139; $75–110k: $24,714; over $110k: $32,777. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,027
$30k–$48k$15,810
$48k–$75k$22,139
$75k–$110k$24,714
Over $110k$32,777

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,494; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,840.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$61,420
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$59,301
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$63,494
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
53rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,840
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,780

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $61,420; 8 yrs after entry: $59,301; 10 yrs after entry: $63,494. Median graduate debt: $24,840. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,840.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$61,420
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$59,301
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,494
Median graduate debt$24,840

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Simmons University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social WorkMaster's Degree564$69,360not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree391$122,823not reported
Library Science and AdministrationMaster's Degree264$59,738not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree143$84,018$27,916
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree126$79,901not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree49$67,856not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree47$80,725$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree47not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree41not reportednot reported
Social WorkFirst Professional Degree40not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree29$57,274$26,678
BiopsychologyBachelor's Degree28not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Public HealthMaster's Degree26not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree23$63,778$25,330
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree22$59,343$27,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree19$56,409$26,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Library Science and AdministrationGraduate/Professional Certificate13not reportednot reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degreenot reported$99,920not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reported$85,262not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Simmons University: 1,670 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 70% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

70%

42nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,670

69th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

72%

finish within 150% of normal time

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

20%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$62,454

74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.