Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Jackson, MS

Belhaven University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,551 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $39,793.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $46,440 ten years after entering, the 32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,879

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $39,793 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,551 and $20,928 a year depending on income at Belhaven University.

Statement of cost · Belhaven University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$39,793
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,551
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,676
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$30,250

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,551; $30–48k: $12,820; $48–75k: $16,967; $75–110k: $19,476; over $110k: $20,928. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,551
$30k–$48k$12,820
$48k–$75k$16,967
$75k–$110k$19,476
Over $110k$20,928

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $46,440; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,333.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,987
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,414
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$46,440
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,333
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,549

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $38,987; 8 yrs after entry: $42,414; 10 yrs after entry: $46,440. Median graduate debt: $26,333. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,333.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,987
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,414
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$46,440
Median graduate debt$26,333

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Belhaven University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree231$56,268not reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree221not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree109$63,572$37,624
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsGraduate/Professional Certificate98not reportednot reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesMaster's Degree74not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree59not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree59$54,729not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree40$44,902$26,750
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree33not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree29not reported$27,706
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree23not reported$41,825
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree21$53,486$44,259
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree16not reported$29,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate15$61,220not reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree14$43,018$38,582
DanceBachelor's Degree13not reported$22,500
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasGraduate/Professional Certificate12not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate6not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree12$42,763not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Belhaven University: 1,471 undergraduates; 49% of students receive Pell grants; 50% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

50%

19th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,471

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

49%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$26,444

22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k39%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k15%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k39%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k15%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.