Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Forest Hills, NY

Plaza College

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,692 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,525.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $31,519 ten years after entering, the 16th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,377

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,525 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $19,692 and $23,415 a year depending on income at Plaza College.

Statement of cost · Plaza College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,525
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,692
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,860
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,450

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,692; $30–48k: $19,716; $48–75k: $23,415; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,692
$30k–$48k$19,716
$48k–$75k$23,415
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $31,519; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,751.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,282
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,199
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
16th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$31,519
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
47th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$20,751
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,348

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $32,282; 8 yrs after entry: $28,199; 10 yrs after entry: $31,519. Median graduate debt: $20,751. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,751.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,282
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$28,199
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$31,519
Median graduate debt$20,751

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Plaza College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree72not reported$25,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree28$33,411$18,500
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree27$41,598$23,118
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree26not reported$20,691
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree20not reported$28,450
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree19$40,996$15,969
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree18$36,541$21,540
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree13$45,306$39,405
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Show all 16 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reported$8,114

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Plaza College: 984 undergraduates; 85% of students receive Pell grants; 30% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

30%

8th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Undergraduates

984

71st percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

85%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

95th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

68%

finish within 150% of normal time

77th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$14,305

13th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k70%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k8%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k70%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k8%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.