Statement · Portland, OR
American College of Healthcare Sciences
Private for-profit4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $22,738 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $29,923.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
100% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 1,519
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $29,923 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,128 and $29,923 a year depending on income at American College of Healthcare Sciences.
Statement of cost · American College of Healthcare Sciences
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $29,923
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $22,738
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $23,782
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $13,040
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $22,738 |
| $30k–$48k | $22,128 |
| $48k–$75k | $23,828 |
| $75k–$110k | $26,078 |
| Over $110k | $29,923 |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,523.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $26,458
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $20,534
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
28th percentile among private for-profit 4-years - $13,523
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $9,500
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,523.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $26,458 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $20,534 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $13,523 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 140 | not reported | $19,860 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Master's Degree | 70 | not reported | not reported |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Associate's Degree | 42 | not reported | $40,164 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's Degree | 33 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 22 | not reported | $15,255 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Bachelor's Degree | 20 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 9 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Show all 13 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
American College of Healthcare Sciences: 759 undergraduates; 66% of students receive Pell grants; 53% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
53%
16th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Undergraduates
759
66th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Pell share
66%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
73rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Completion
100%
finish within 150% of normal time
98th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
First-generation
44%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$21,952
53rd percentile among private for-profit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k52%
- $30k–$48knot reported
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 52% |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $21,188 in 2013 to $23,782 in 2024 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2012 | 61% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 331 |
| 2013 | 96% | $23,600 | $21,188 | not reported | 293 |
| 2014 | 94% | $23,680 | $20,857 | not reported | 423 |
| 2015 | 97% | $23,640 | $20,817 | not reported | 470 |
| 2016 | 100% | $23,920 | $19,519 | not reported | 479 |
| 2017 | 79% | $24,304 | $21,146 | not reported | 403 |
| 2018 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 464 |
| 2019 | 35% | $25,514 | $22,266 | not reported | 469 |
| 2020 | 47% | $24,887 | $24,887 | not reported | 591 |
| 2021 | 62% | $28,146 | $23,687 | not reported | 793 |
| 2022 | 92% | $28,665 | $24,605 | not reported | 743 |
| 2023 | 58% | $28,848 | $24,016 | not reported | 810 |
| 2024 | 53% | $29,923 | $23,782 | not reported | 759 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.