Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Wilmington, NC

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,778 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,547.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $54,967 ten years after entering, the 62nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 71% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
20,742

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,547 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,778 and $25,573 a year depending on income at University of North Carolina Wilmington.

Statement of cost · University of North Carolina Wilmington

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,547
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,778
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,109
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,277

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,778; $30–48k: $12,572; $48–75k: $17,378; $75–110k: $24,046; over $110k: $25,573. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,778
$30k–$48k$12,572
$48k–$75k$17,378
$75k–$110k$24,046
Over $110k$25,573

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $54,967; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,972
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,021
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
62nd percentile among public 4-years
$54,967
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
49th percentile among public 4-years
$19,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,178

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,972; 8 yrs after entry: $51,021; 10 yrs after entry: $54,967. Median graduate debt: $19,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,972
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,021
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$54,967
Median graduate debt$19,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of North Carolina Wilmington
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree789$79,949$22,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree729$75,102$21,500
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree261$46,831$23,250
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree242$103,337not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree184$58,157$22,125
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree175$53,772$21,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree165$45,632not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree143$45,395$20,130
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree141$125,190not reported
CriminologyBachelor's Degree122$48,855$22,915
Public HealthBachelor's Degree119$53,609$23,500
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree114not reportednot reported
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree111not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree96$98,418$24,819
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree95$45,436$22,309
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree91$42,738$20,389
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree89$35,422$22,052
Social WorkBachelor's Degree81$48,183$22,361
Social WorkMaster's Degree80$57,858not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree70not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsMaster's Degreenot reported$103,521not reported
ChemistryMaster's Degree20$85,818not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree19$90,021not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree45$76,435$24,990
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of North Carolina Wilmington: 14,922 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 64% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

64%

21st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

14,922

81st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

26th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

71%

finish within 150% of normal time

90th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

26%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$52,650

78th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k29%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k29%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.