Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Dayton, OH

Sinclair Community College

Public4-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,592 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,003.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,558 ten years after entering, the 9th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 41% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
34,572

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,003 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,379 and $8,785 a year depending on income at Sinclair Community College.

Statement of cost · Sinclair Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,003
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,592
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,992
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,675

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,592; $30–48k: $4,379; $48–75k: $5,865; $75–110k: $8,460; over $110k: $8,785. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,592
$30k–$48k$4,379
$48k–$75k$5,865
$75k–$110k$8,460
Over $110k$8,785

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,558; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,821
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,083
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
9th percentile among public 4-years
$37,558
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
19th percentile among public 4-years
$12,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $33,821; 8 yrs after entry: $35,083; 10 yrs after entry: $37,558. Median graduate debt: $12,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,821
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,083
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,558
Median graduate debt$12,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Sinclair Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3,199not reported$6,147
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma496not reported$9,266
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma398not reported$9,183
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree389$40,189$12,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma266$31,556$8,190
Real EstateUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma220not reported$13,718
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma214$46,170$8,600
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree208$54,108$13,980
Hospitality Administration/ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma207$34,648$5,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma165not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma137$46,267$7,750
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma125not reported$8,463
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree118$64,254$17,019
Computer Systems AnalysisUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma108not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree108$39,779$18,225
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma103$57,887$10,950
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree102not reported$13,661
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree97$68,837$21,667
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma95not reported$15,834
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma91$67,972$14,167
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree54$67,111$17,816
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree48$70,063$9,192
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree27$56,201$19,346
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree13$45,535not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Sinclair Community College: 13,308 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

13,308

79th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

41%

finish within 150% of normal time

41st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,543

27th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k41%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k41%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.