Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Selinsgrove, PA

Susquehanna University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,757 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $75,410.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,723 ten years after entering, the 73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 82% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,935

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $75,410 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,493 and $33,866 a year depending on income at Susquehanna University.

Statement of cost · Susquehanna University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$75,410
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,757
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$28,819
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$59,850

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,757; $30–48k: $18,493; $48–75k: $21,171; $75–110k: $24,190; over $110k: $33,866. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,757
$30k–$48k$18,493
$48k–$75k$21,171
$75k–$110k$24,190
Over $110k$33,866

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,723; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,535
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,149
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$61,723
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$27,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $51,535; 8 yrs after entry: $56,149; 10 yrs after entry: $61,723. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,535
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,149
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,723
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Susquehanna University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree55$53,053$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$68,030$27,000
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree35$43,685$27,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree32$91,637$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree30not reported$27,000
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree29$52,169$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree29$76,231$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree28$55,441$27,000
PublishingBachelor's Degree26not reported$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree25$81,585$27,000
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree22not reported$27,000
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree19not reported$27,000
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree16$63,532$27,000
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree16not reported$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree13not reported$27,000
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree11$45,006not reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree10not reported$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Susquehanna University: 2,163 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 81% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

81%

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,163

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

82%

finish within 150% of normal time

88th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

22%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$85,160

92nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.