Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Charleston, SC

Citadel Military College of South Carolina

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,430 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $33,880.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $72,085 ten years after entering, the 91st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 75% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,446

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $33,880 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,430 and $24,047 a year depending on income at Citadel Military College of South Carolina.

Statement of cost · Citadel Military College of South Carolina

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$33,880
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,430
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,723
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,570

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,430; $30–48k: $16,456; $48–75k: $18,140; $75–110k: $20,620; over $110k: $24,047. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,430
$30k–$48k$16,456
$48k–$75k$18,140
$75k–$110k$20,620
Over $110k$24,047

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $72,085; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,096.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,168
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$67,667
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
91st percentile among public 4-years
$72,085
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
65th percentile among public 4-years
$21,096
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $60,168; 8 yrs after entry: $67,667; 10 yrs after entry: $72,085. Median graduate debt: $21,096. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,096.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$60,168
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$67,667
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$72,085
Median graduate debt$21,096

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Citadel Military College of South Carolina
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree129not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree120not reportednot reported
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsBachelor's Degree103not reported$26,499
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree69not reported$19,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree52$67,591$24,966
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree44$70,220$22,250
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree38$89,930$24,500
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree34$66,788$20,817
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree32$113,053not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsGraduate/Professional Certificate31$113,528not reported
Psychology, GeneralMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree28$77,951$22,726
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree22$46,661not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree22$86,870$27,000
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree22not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree21$75,261not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree20not reported$21,375
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate20not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree13$109,667not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Citadel Military College of South Carolina: 2,705 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; 23% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

23%

2nd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

2,705

33rd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

16th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

75%

finish within 150% of normal time

92nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$70,469

92nd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48k10%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48k10%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.