Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Vestal, NY

Binghamton University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,171 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $30,345.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $80,596 ten years after entering, the 97th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 82% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
20,307

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $30,345 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,171 and $28,475 a year depending on income at Binghamton University.

Statement of cost · Binghamton University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$30,345
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,171
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$21,620
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$10,567

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,171; $30–48k: $15,281; $48–75k: $20,347; $75–110k: $23,533; over $110k: $28,475. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,171
$30k–$48k$15,281
$48k–$75k$20,347
$75k–$110k$23,533
Over $110k$28,475

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $80,596; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$61,621
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$73,402
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
97th percentile among public 4-years
$80,596
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
40th percentile among public 4-years
$18,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $61,621; 8 yrs after entry: $73,402; 10 yrs after entry: $80,596. Median graduate debt: $18,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$61,621
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$73,402
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$80,596
Median graduate debt$18,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Binghamton University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree458$68,571$20,478
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree323$66,732$20,500
EconomicsBachelor's Degree302$88,616$19,919
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree270$101,155not reported
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree256$75,089$20,250
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree190$95,143$23,750
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree173$77,548$21,667
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree168not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree131$115,986$15,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree122$98,898$19,500
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree119$59,013$18,269
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree118$55,183$19,500
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree118$70,902$20,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree117$136,941$19,500
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree107$86,404$19,500
MathematicsBachelor's Degree105$90,593$19,725
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree103$61,039$21,500
MarketingBachelor's Degree90$96,671$20,500
HistoryBachelor's Degree89$60,363$19,596
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree86$113,196not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree73$133,178not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringMaster's Degreenot reported$120,998not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree56$114,063$23,945
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree74$111,752$19,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Binghamton University: 14,655 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants; 39% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

39%

6th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

14,655

81st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

38th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

82%

finish within 150% of normal time

95th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

25%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$61,401

83rd percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.