Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Camarillo, CA

California State University-Channel Islands

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,857 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $23,561.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,152 ten years after entering, the 77th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,214

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $23,561 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,857 and $20,473 a year depending on income at California State University-Channel Islands.

Statement of cost · California State University-Channel Islands

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$23,561
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,857
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$9,849
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,159

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,857; $30–48k: $7,083; $48–75k: $9,083; $75–110k: $12,286; over $110k: $20,473. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,857
$30k–$48k$7,083
$48k–$75k$9,083
$75k–$110k$12,286
Over $110k$20,473

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,152; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,785
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,406
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
77th percentile among public 4-years
$62,152
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
30th percentile among public 4-years
$15,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,785; 8 yrs after entry: $55,406; 10 yrs after entry: $62,152. Median graduate debt: $15,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,785
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,406
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,152
Median graduate debt$15,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at California State University-Channel Islands
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree366$49,948$15,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree261$66,220$15,888
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree215not reported$16,399
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree124$50,286$18,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree117$58,859$15,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree106$69,162$19,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree90$111,071$19,750
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree71$56,106$13,750
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree71$46,275$15,000
Education, OtherBachelor's Degree64$40,726$14,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree53$119,989$18,750
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree52$120,386not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree50not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree47$44,572$14,961
HistoryBachelor's Degree34$53,872$17,854
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$92,421not reported
BiotechnologyMaster's Degree27$135,808not reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree24$58,270$15,000
ChemistryBachelor's Degree22not reported$21,375
MathematicsBachelor's Degree21not reported$15,603
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree7$56,069not reported
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyBachelor's Degreenot reported$69,924$19,209

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

California State University-Channel Islands: 5,013 undergraduates; 47% of students receive Pell grants; 95% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

95%

83rd percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

5,013

50th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

47%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

83rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

62nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$27,978

36th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k38%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k13%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k38%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k13%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.