browse / MS
Mississippi
56 schools in the College Scorecard: 28 public, 9 private nonprofit and 19 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Mississippi are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Mississippi50 mapped, 6 not mapped
- Public 23
- Private nonprofit 9
- Private for-profit 18
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center; Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus; University of Mississippi Medical Center; Pearl River Community College-Forrest County Campus; PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy; C N K Barber College.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Hair Design-Grenada | Grenada | Private for-profit | On map |
| Academy of Hair Design-Pearl | Pearl | Private for-profit | On map |
| Alcorn State University | Alcorn State | Public | On map |
| Belhaven University | Jackson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Blue Cliff College-Gulfport | Gulfport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Blue Mountain Christian University | Blue Mountain | Private nonprofit | On map |
| C N K Barber College | Tupelo | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Chris Beauty College | Gulfport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Coahoma Community College | Clarksdale | Public | On map |
| Concorde Career College-Southaven | Southaven | Private for-profit | On map |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College | Wesson | Public | On map |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County Center | Mendenhall | Public | Not mapped |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez Campus | Natchez | Public | Not mapped |
| Corinth Academy of Cosmetology | Corinth | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta State University | Cleveland | Public | On map |
| Delta Technical College-Mississippi | Horn Lake | Private for-profit | On map |
| East Central Community College | Decatur | Public | On map |
| East Mississippi Community College | Scooba | Public | On map |
| Fosters Cosmetology College | Ripley | Private for-profit | On map |
| Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty Culture | Laurel | Private for-profit | On map |
| Hinds Community College | Raymond | Public | On map |
| Holmes Community College | Goodman | Public | On map |
| Itawamba Community College | Fulton | Public | On map |
| Jackson State University | Jackson | Public | On map |
| Jones County Junior College | Ellisville | Public | On map |
| KC's School of Hair Design | Pontotoc | Private for-profit | On map |
| Meridian Community College | Meridian | Public | On map |
| Millsaps College | Jackson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Mississippi Barber Academy | Jackson | Private for-profit | On map |
| Mississippi Christian University | Clinton | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Mississippi Delta Community College | Moorhead | Public | On map |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College | Perkinston | Public | On map |
| Mississippi Institute of Aesthetics Nails & Cosmetology | Clinton | Private for-profit | On map |
| Mississippi State University | Mississippi State | Public | On map |
| Mississippi University for Women | Columbus | Public | On map |
| Mississippi Valley State University | Itta Bena | Public | On map |
| Northeast Mississippi Community College | Booneville | Public | On map |
| Northwest Mississippi Community College | Senatobia | Public | On map |
| Pearl River Community College | Poplarville | Public | On map |
| Pearl River Community College-Forrest County Campus | Hattiesburg | Public | Not mapped |
| PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce Academy | Kiln | Public | Not mapped |
| Rust College | Holly Springs | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Southeastern Baptist College | Laurel | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Southwest Mississippi Community College | Summit | Public | On map |
| Strayer University-Mississippi | Jackson | Private for-profit | On map |
| The Academy of Hair Design Six | Hattiesburg | Private for-profit | On map |
| Tougaloo College | Tougaloo | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Traxlers School of Hair | Jackson | Private for-profit | On map |
| University of Mississippi | University | Public | On map |
| University of Mississippi Medical Center | Jackson | Public | Not mapped |
| University of Southern Mississippi | Hattiesburg | Public | On map |
| Unlimited Cosmetology School | Hattiesburg | Private for-profit | On map |
| Upper Kutz Barber & Style College | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Vaughn Beauty College | Aberdeen | Private for-profit | On map |
| Wesley Biblical Seminary | Ridgeland | Private nonprofit | On map |
| William Carey University | Hattiesburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
28
schools
Private nonprofit
9
schools
Private for-profit
19
schools
Median net price
$13,265
Among 49 of 56 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$33,017
Among 49 of 56 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Mississippi
56 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of Hair Design-GrenadaGrenadaPrivate for-profit | $18,742 | $22,284 |
| Academy of Hair Design-PearlPearlPrivate for-profit | $16,468 | $19,921 |
| Alcorn State UniversityAlcorn StatePublic | $13,265 | $36,421 |
| Belhaven UniversityJacksonPrivate nonprofit | $15,676 | $46,440 |
| Blue Cliff College-GulfportGulfportPrivate for-profit | $8,252 | $22,177 |
| Blue Mountain Christian UniversityBlue MountainPrivate nonprofit | $24,016 | $40,421 |
| C N K Barber CollegeTupeloPrivate for-profit | $16,579 | not reported |
| Chris Beauty CollegeGulfportPrivate for-profit | $21,858 | $18,468 |
| Coahoma Community CollegeClarksdalePublic | −$274 | $24,289 |
| Concorde Career College-SouthavenSouthavenPrivate for-profit | $23,591 | $31,599 |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeWessonPublic | $3,894 | $31,241 |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College Simpson County CenterMendenhallPublic | not reported | $31,241 |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community College-Natchez CampusNatchezPublic | not reported | $31,241 |
| Corinth Academy of CosmetologyCorinthPrivate for-profit | $23,198 | $25,685 |
| Delta State UniversityClevelandPublic | $13,540 | $41,991 |
| Delta Technical College-MississippiHorn LakePrivate for-profit | $18,032 | $33,601 |
| East Central Community CollegeDecaturPublic | $5,240 | $32,421 |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeScoobaPublic | $4,608 | $33,772 |
| Fosters Cosmetology CollegeRipleyPrivate for-profit | $18,334 | not reported |
| Hatfield's Mississippi College of Beauty CultureLaurelPrivate for-profit | $25,753 | $13,849 |
| Hinds Community CollegeRaymondPublic | $4,060 | $30,774 |
| Holmes Community CollegeGoodmanPublic | $5,643 | $32,922 |
| Itawamba Community CollegeFultonPublic | $4,616 | $32,912 |
| Jackson State UniversityJacksonPublic | $23,836 | $39,060 |
| Jones County Junior CollegeEllisvillePublic | $6,048 | $33,377 |
| KC's School of Hair DesignPontotocPrivate for-profit | $10,214 | not reported |
| Meridian Community CollegeMeridianPublic | $6,351 | $31,002 |
| Millsaps CollegeJacksonPrivate nonprofit | $26,034 | $53,848 |
| Mississippi Barber AcademyJacksonPrivate for-profit | $17,356 | $22,284 |
| Mississippi Christian UniversityClintonPrivate nonprofit | $27,712 | $47,485 |
| Mississippi Delta Community CollegeMoorheadPublic | $3,715 | $28,421 |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegePerkinstonPublic | $6,962 | $33,017 |
| Mississippi Institute of Aesthetics Nails & CosmetologyClintonPrivate for-profit | $8,616 | $28,148 |
| Mississippi State UniversityMississippi StatePublic | $17,595 | $51,513 |
| Mississippi University for WomenColumbusPublic | $12,411 | $46,128 |
| Mississippi Valley State UniversityItta BenaPublic | $9,686 | $31,919 |
| Northeast Mississippi Community CollegeBoonevillePublic | $8,343 | $34,081 |
| Northwest Mississippi Community CollegeSenatobiaPublic | $7,911 | $36,396 |
| Pearl River Community CollegePoplarvillePublic | $6,532 | $33,019 |
| Pearl River Community College-Forrest County CampusHattiesburgPublic | not reported | $33,019 |
| PRCC Hancock Aviation Aerospace Workforce AcademyKilnPublic | not reported | $33,019 |
| Rust CollegeHolly SpringsPrivate nonprofit | $12,587 | $32,275 |
| Southeastern Baptist CollegeLaurelPrivate nonprofit | $8,138 | $26,946 |
| Southwest Mississippi Community CollegeSummitPublic | $2,525 | $33,227 |
| Strayer University-MississippiJacksonPrivate for-profit | not reported | $40,092 |
| The Academy of Hair Design SixHattiesburgPrivate for-profit | $17,138 | $22,706 |
| Tougaloo CollegeTougalooPrivate nonprofit | $17,043 | $34,724 |
| Traxlers School of HairJacksonPrivate for-profit | $12,520 | $16,249 |
| University of MississippiUniversityPublic | $13,314 | $50,994 |
| University of Mississippi Medical CenterJacksonPublic | not reported | $50,994 |
| University of Southern MississippiHattiesburgPublic | $21,708 | $44,140 |
| Unlimited Cosmetology SchoolHattiesburgPrivate for-profit | $19,504 | not reported |
| Upper Kutz Barber & Style CollegeGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $26,734 | not reported |
| Vaughn Beauty CollegeAberdeenPrivate for-profit | $12,020 | not reported |
| Wesley Biblical SeminaryRidgelandPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| William Carey UniversityHattiesburgPrivate nonprofit | $14,258 | $43,087 |