browse / NV
Nevada
39 schools in the College Scorecard: 7 public, 3 private nonprofit and 29 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Nevada are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Nevada36 mapped, 3 not mapped
- Public 7
- Private nonprofit 3
- Private for-profit 26
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Unitek College - Reno; IntelliTec College-Euphoria Institute of Beauty Arts and Sciences; Glendale Career College-Nevada Career Institute-MFSON.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Hair Design-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Advanced Training Institute | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Avalon Institute-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Carrington College-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Carrington College-Reno | Reno | Private for-profit | On map |
| Casal Institute of Nevada | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Chamberlain University-Nevada | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| College of Southern Nevada | Las Vegas | Public | On map |
| DeVry University-Nevada | Henderson | Private for-profit | On map |
| European Massage Therapy School-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Glendale Career College-Nevada Career Institute-MFSON | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Great Basin College | Elko | Public | On map |
| IntelliTec College-Euphoria Institute of Beauty Arts and Sciences | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| International Academy of Style | Reno | Private for-profit | On map |
| L Makeup Institute | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Las Vegas College | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Medspa Academies-National Institute of Modern Aesthetics | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Milan Institute of Cosmetology-Reno | Reno | Private for-profit | On map |
| Milan Institute-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Milan Institute-Sparks | Sparks | Private for-profit | On map |
| Nevada Career Institute | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Nevada State University | Henderson | Public | On map |
| Northwest Career College | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Reno | Reno | Private for-profit | On map |
| Pima Medical Institute-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Roseman University of Health Sciences | Henderson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Sierra Academy of Style | Carson City | Private for-profit | On map |
| Touro University Nevada | Henderson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Truckee Meadows Community College | Reno | Public | On map |
| United Education Institute-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitek College - Reno | Reno | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas | Las Vegas | Public | On map |
| University of Nevada-Reno | Reno | Public | On map |
| Western Nevada College | Carson City | Public | On map |
| Wongu University of Oriental Medicine | Las Vegas | Private nonprofit | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
7
schools
Private nonprofit
3
schools
Private for-profit
29
schools
Median net price
$22,957
Among 30 of 39 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$41,472
Among 33 of 39 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Nevada
39 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of Hair Design-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $18,865 | $24,391 |
| Advanced Training InstituteLas VegasPrivate for-profit | not reported | $45,893 |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $30,921 | $34,657 |
| Avalon Institute-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $16,571 | $30,803 |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $26,178 | $48,191 |
| Carrington College-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $43,570 | $36,718 |
| Carrington College-RenoRenoPrivate for-profit | $51,823 | $43,731 |
| Casal Institute of NevadaLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $13,414 | $25,293 |
| Chamberlain University-NevadaLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $27,073 | $92,405 |
| College of Southern NevadaLas VegasPublic | $6,615 | $38,087 |
| DeVry University-NevadaHendersonPrivate for-profit | not reported | $45,987 |
| European Massage Therapy School-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | not reported | $24,290 |
| Galen Health Institutes-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $24,190 | $61,480 |
| Glendale Career College-Nevada Career Institute-MFSONLas VegasPrivate for-profit | not reported | $41,472 |
| Great Basin CollegeElkoPublic | $8,471 | $39,289 |
| IntelliTec College-Euphoria Institute of Beauty Arts and SciencesLas VegasPrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,169 |
| International Academy of StyleRenoPrivate for-profit | $19,209 | $32,709 |
| L Makeup InstituteLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $30,655 | not reported |
| Las Vegas CollegeLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $29,880 | $31,398 |
| Medspa Academies-National Institute of Modern AestheticsLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $22,990 | not reported |
| Milan Institute of Cosmetology-RenoRenoPrivate for-profit | $20,771 | $22,378 |
| Milan Institute-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $23,010 | $24,879 |
| Milan Institute-SparksSparksPrivate for-profit | $22,923 | $32,493 |
| Nevada Career InstituteLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $41,741 | $41,472 |
| Nevada State UniversityHendersonPublic | $14,068 | $53,166 |
| Northwest Career CollegeLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $16,470 | $27,530 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $25,042 | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-RenoRenoPrivate for-profit | $27,899 | not reported |
| Pima Medical Institute-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $23,188 | $38,673 |
| Roseman University of Health SciencesHendersonPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $120,163 |
| Sierra Academy of StyleCarson CityPrivate for-profit | $14,560 | not reported |
| Touro University NevadaHendersonPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $104,805 |
| Truckee Meadows Community CollegeRenoPublic | $8,312 | $44,573 |
| United Education Institute-Las VegasLas VegasPrivate for-profit | $31,628 | $30,848 |
| Unitek College - RenoRenoPrivate for-profit | not reported | $79,550 |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasLas VegasPublic | $10,359 | $55,037 |
| University of Nevada-RenoRenoPublic | $15,927 | $60,614 |
| Western Nevada CollegeCarson CityPublic | $12,732 | $41,987 |
| Wongu University of Oriental MedicineLas VegasPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |