Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Wheaton, IL

Wheaton College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,001 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $59,263.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,756 ten years after entering, the 77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 85% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,149

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $59,263 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,587 and $33,435 a year depending on income at Wheaton College.

Statement of cost · Wheaton College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$59,263
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,001
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$26,975
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$45,546

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,001; $30–48k: $18,587; $48–75k: $20,553; $75–110k: $24,176; over $110k: $33,435. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,001
$30k–$48k$18,587
$48k–$75k$20,553
$75k–$110k$24,176
Over $110k$33,435

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,756; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,270
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$58,108
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$63,756
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$23,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$20,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $50,270; 8 yrs after entry: $58,108; 10 yrs after entry: $63,756. Median graduate debt: $23,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$50,270
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$58,108
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,756
Median graduate debt$23,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Wheaton College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Managerial EconomicsBachelor's Degree74$83,645$24,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree56$55,639$22,625
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree35$54,198$21,500
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree34$63,267$23,250
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree33$42,261$23,147
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree32$55,194not reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree31not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree31not reported$21,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree29$76,296$21,500
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree28not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree28$42,365$24,556
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree26$49,942$25,000
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree26not reported$26,650
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree26not reported$23,250
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree20$58,390not reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree20not reported$23,281
Religious EducationMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Religious EducationBachelor's Degree18not reported$25,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyDoctoral Degree0not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree5$69,891$20,356
International Relations and National Security StudiesBachelor's Degree16$53,995$23,875

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Wheaton College: 2,121 undergraduates; 22% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,121

76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

22%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

85%

finish within 150% of normal time

91st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$89,742

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.