Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Norman, OK

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,509 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $28,872.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,126 ten years after entering, the 80th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 75% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Founded
1890
Enrollment, 2023
31,908
Website
ou.edu
Campus of University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus

Andrew Goidell · CC BY 2.5

AboutPublic university in Norman, Oklahoma, US. Wikipedia ↗

Read the Wikipedia extract

The University of Oklahoma (OU) is a public research university in Norman, Oklahoma, United States. Founded in 1890, it had existed in Oklahoma Territory near Indian Territory for 17 years before the two territories became the state of Oklahoma. In Fall 2024, the university had 34,523 students enrolled, most at its main campus in Norman. Employing nearly 4,000 faculty members, the university offers 174 baccalaureate programs, 199 master's programs, 101 doctoral programs, and 88 certificate programs.

From the Wikipedia article “University of Oklahoma”, revision 1364128863, used under CC BY-SA 4.0.

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $28,872 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,509 and $20,986 a year depending on income at University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus.

Statement of cost · University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$28,872
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,509
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,300
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,797

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,509; $30–48k: $10,602; $48–75k: $14,536; $75–110k: $19,342; over $110k: $20,986. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,509
$30k–$48k$10,602
$48k–$75k$14,536
$75k–$110k$19,342
Over $110k$20,986

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,126; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,654.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,216
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,099
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
80th percentile among public 4-years
$63,126
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
61st percentile among public 4-years
$20,654
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $52,216; 8 yrs after entry: $57,099; 10 yrs after entry: $63,126. Median graduate debt: $20,654. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,654.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,216
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$57,099
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,126
Median graduate debt$20,654

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MarketingBachelor's Degree347$82,855$21,500
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree330$70,863$24,375
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree322$53,516$21,700
Social WorkMaster's Degree301$60,371not reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree244$87,608$19,550
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree242not reportednot reported
Zoology/Animal BiologyBachelor's Degree228$64,096$23,375
JournalismBachelor's Degree224$57,281$24,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree203$55,641$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree193$137,986not reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree186$61,030not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree182$90,317$20,500
Show all 29 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree168not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree163$57,646$21,657
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree148$100,678$19,375
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesMaster's Degree135$69,298not reported
International/Globalization StudiesMaster's Degree106$87,020not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree105not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree100not reported$23,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree96$91,580$21,821
DentistryFirst Professional Degreenot reported$163,161not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Computational ScienceMaster's Degree62not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsFirst Professional Degreenot reported$127,245not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degreenot reported$138,198not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported
Petroleum EngineeringBachelor's Degree23$100,791$24,625
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degreenot reported$110,514not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree88$134,656$24,251

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus: 22,734 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 77% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

77%

38th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

22,734

90th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

75%

finish within 150% of normal time

93rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$50,976

76th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k21%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k31%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k21%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k31%

Who Wikipedia remembers

Wikidata records 2,781 people who studied at University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus, most often in sports (38%). That is the archive's memory, not a census.

What the recorded alumni are remembered for

Share of recorded people by field, in a fixed order so schools compare.

Fields of the people the archive recorded for this school, in a fixed order: science & academia 29% (772 people); medicine 1.3% (34 people); law 4.3% (115 people); politics & gov 7.8% (206 people); business 2.4% (63 people); engineering & tech 1.7% (44 people); writing & journalism 5.5% (145 people); film & stage 2.8% (75 people); music 1.5% (40 people); visual arts 2.4% (64 people); sports 38% (1,006 people); religion 0.3% (7 people); military 2.6% (70 people). These are shares of people recorded in Wikidata, the archive's memory, not a census of alumni.
Table of the same numbers
Fields of the people the archive recorded for this school (the archive's memory, not a census)
FieldPeople recordedShare
science & academia77229.2%
medicine341.3%
law1154.3%
politics & gov2067.8%
business632.4%
engineering & tech441.7%
writing & journalism1455.5%
film & stage752.8%
music401.5%
visual arts642.4%
sports1,00638.1%
religion70.3%
military702.6%

Source: Wikidata, via the archive's memory (not a census).

most recorded occupationsbasketball player (550) · researcher (464) · American football player (292) · politician (195) · university teacher (169) · lawyer (112) · writer (66) · baseball player (52)

Women among recorded alumni, by birth decade

Counts reflect who the archive records, not a census.

Share of women among recorded alumni, from 7% for the 1880s to 42% for the 2000s. Decades with fewer than 5 recorded people are not drawn, and 2 decades are marked not reported for women. The line breaks at every decade not drawn.

Counts only people the archive records with a gender. Hollow marks are decades with no women reported or fewer than 5 recorded, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Recorded alumni by birth decade
BornWomenMenShare women
1860s2not reportednot reported
1870snot reported7not reported
1880s1137%
1890s83817%
1900s95315%
1910s1910016%
1920s1312110%
1930s2614815%
1940s3113419%
1950s3313620%
1960s2111915%
1970s2210218%
1980s2610420%
1990s349626%
2000s253442%

Source: Wikidata, via the archive's memory (not a census).

Wikipedia attention, by month

Wikipedia attention

monthly views

Monthly Wikipedia article views from 2015-07 to 2026-06; peak 28,154 in 2019-12.
Table of the same numbers
Wikipedia article views by month
MonthViews
2026-069,425
2026-059,906
2026-049,513
2026-0310,269
2026-029,088
2026-0111,594
2025-1224,734
2025-1114,810
2025-1014,793
2025-0919,745
2025-0813,188
2025-0710,981
2025-0610,116
2025-0511,445
2025-0411,690
2025-0314,469
2025-0211,626
2025-0112,982
2024-1214,321
2024-1115,379
2024-1017,235
2024-0920,981
2024-0815,252
2024-0713,191
2024-0612,134
2024-0513,367
2024-0413,496
2024-0314,890
2024-0214,626
2024-0118,343
2023-1218,437
2023-1119,866
2023-1021,246
2023-0919,989
2023-0817,869
2023-0713,483
2023-0613,755
2023-0513,532
2023-0416,357
2023-0314,922
2023-0214,933
2023-0116,719
2022-1215,319
2022-1116,297
2022-1018,481
2022-0920,521
2022-0815,329
2022-0713,119
2022-0613,783
2022-0513,104
2022-0414,259
2022-0314,564
2022-0212,523
2022-0116,454
2021-1218,462
2021-1121,531
2021-1019,607
2021-0921,772
2021-0816,304
2021-0718,026
2021-0611,735
2021-0511,620
2021-0411,850
2021-0314,546
2021-0210,918
2021-0114,133
2020-1214,716
2020-1114,101
2020-1013,183
2020-0910,998
2020-0810,989
2020-0710,150
2020-0611,020
2020-0514,822
2020-0417,939
2020-0315,576
2020-0215,581
2020-0118,466
2019-1228,154
2019-1121,700
2019-1023,577
2019-0922,902
2019-0817,863
2019-0714,179
2019-0613,715
2019-0516,365
2019-0415,778
2019-0317,194
2019-0213,510
2019-0120,040
2018-1226,658
2018-1122,810
2018-1022,027
2018-0922,779
2018-0818,137
2018-0714,768
2018-0614,210
2018-0515,485
2018-0417,263
2018-0319,939
2018-0213,586
2018-0124,638
2017-1219,673
2017-1121,612
2017-1018,639
2017-0921,353
2017-0813,912
2017-0711,869
2017-0613,346
2017-0513,341
2017-0413,928
2017-0315,669
2017-0213,231
2017-0117,129
2016-1217,723
2016-1116,489
2016-1017,640
2016-0920,375
2016-0815,198
2016-0711,784
2016-0613,265
2016-0515,098
2016-0417,284
2016-0321,584
2016-0215,287
2016-0119,321
2015-1220,077
2015-1123,242
2015-1019,452
2015-0918,604
2015-0814,508
2015-0712,491

Source: Wikimedia pageviews.

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.
  • Wikidata is not an alumni census: a person appears only when volunteer editors record them. Counts measure the archive's memory - access x achievement x documentation - never placement rates or institutional quality.
  • Images are from Wikimedia Commons under free licenses. Render the credit line (artist + license) with every image.

Lead text from Wikipedia (revision 1364128863), licensed CC BY-SA 4.0.