browse / SC
South Carolina
88 schools in the College Scorecard: 34 public, 24 private nonprofit and 30 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in South Carolina are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
South Carolina85 mapped, 3 not mapped
- Public 34
- Private nonprofit 24
- Private for-profit 27
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): ECPI University-Greenville; ECPI University-Charleston; ECPI University-Columbia.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy for Careers and Technology | Mullins | Public | On map |
| Academy of Hair Technology | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aiken Technical College | Graniteville | Public | On map |
| Allen University | Columbia | Private nonprofit | On map |
| American College of the Building Arts | Charleston | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Anderson University | Anderson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Arclabs | Piedmont | Private for-profit | On map |
| Barber Tech Academy | Orangeburg | Private for-profit | On map |
| Barber Tech Academy-Columbia | Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Benedict College | Columbia | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bob Jones University | Greenville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Central Carolina Technical College | Sumter | Public | On map |
| Charleston Cosmetology Institute | Charleston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Charleston School of Law | Charleston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Charleston Southern University | Charleston | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Citadel Military College of South Carolina | Charleston | Public | On map |
| Claflin University | Orangeburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Clemson University | Clemson | Public | On map |
| Clinton College | Rock Hill | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Coastal Carolina University | Conway | Public | On map |
| Coker University | Hartsville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| College of Charleston | Charleston | Public | On map |
| Columbia College | Columbia | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Columbia International University | Columbia | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Converse University | Spartanburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Denmark Technical College | Denmark | Public | On map |
| ECPI University-Charleston | North Charleston | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| ECPI University-Columbia | Columbia | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| ECPI University-Greenville | Greenville | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Erskine College | Due West | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Florence-Darlington Technical College | Florence | Public | On map |
| Fortis College-Columbia | Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Francis Marion University | Florence | Public | On map |
| Furman University | Greenville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle Beach | Myrtle Beach | Private for-profit | On map |
| Greenville Technical College | Greenville | Public | On map |
| Horry-Georgetown Technical College | Conway | Public | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology and Nails-Columbia | West Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Florence | Florence | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Goose Creek | Goose Creek | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Greenville | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-North Augusta | North Augusta | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Rock Hill | Rock Hill | Private for-profit | On map |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Spartanburg | Spartanburg | Private for-profit | On map |
| Lander University | Greenwood | Public | On map |
| LeGrand Institute of Cosmetology Inc | Camden | Private for-profit | On map |
| Medical University of South Carolina | Charleston | Public | On map |
| Midlands Technical College | West Columbia | Public | On map |
| Morris College | Sumter | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Newberry College | Newberry | Private nonprofit | On map |
| North Greenville University | Tigerville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Northeastern Technical College | Cheraw | Public | On map |
| Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College | Orangeburg | Public | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Charleston | North Charleston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Columbia | West Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Greenville | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Personal Touch Beauty and Barber College | Kingstree | Private for-profit | On map |
| Piedmont Technical College | Greenwood | Public | On map |
| Presbyterian College | Clinton | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Sherman College of Chiropractic | Boiling Springs | Private nonprofit | On map |
| South Carolina State University | Orangeburg | Public | On map |
| South University-Columbia | Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southeastern College-Charleston | North Charleston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southeastern College-Columbia | Columbia | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southeastern Esthetics Institute | Elgin | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southern Wesleyan University | Central | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Spartanburg Community College | Spartanburg | Public | On map |
| Spartanburg Methodist College | Spartanburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Strand College of Hair Design | Myrtle Beach | Private for-profit | On map |
| Strayer University-South Carolina | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Technical College of the Lowcountry | Beaufort | Public | On map |
| Top of the Line Barber College | Charleston | Private for-profit | On map |
| Tri-County Technical College | Pendleton | Public | On map |
| Trident Technical College | Charleston | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina Aiken | Aiken | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina Beaufort | Bluffton | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Columbia | Columbia | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Lancaster | Lancaster | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Salkehatchie | Allendale | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Sumter | Sumter | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Union | Union | Public | On map |
| University of South Carolina-Upstate | Spartanburg | Public | On map |
| Voorhees University | Denmark | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Vski Cosmetology School | Charleston | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Williamsburg Technical College | Kingstree | Public | On map |
| Winthrop University | Rock Hill | Public | On map |
| Wofford College | Spartanburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
| York Technical College | Rock Hill | Public | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
34
schools
Private nonprofit
24
schools
Private for-profit
30
schools
Median net price
$16,583
Among 82 of 88 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$38,826
Among 78 of 88 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in South Carolina
88 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy for Careers and TechnologyMullinsPublic | $8,969 | $46,553 |
| Academy of Hair TechnologyGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $11,409 | $22,893 |
| Aiken Technical CollegeGranitevillePublic | $4,807 | $39,225 |
| Allen UniversityColumbiaPrivate nonprofit | $10,972 | $30,497 |
| American College of the Building ArtsCharlestonPrivate nonprofit | $30,403 | not reported |
| Anderson UniversityAndersonPrivate nonprofit | $23,544 | $42,101 |
| ArclabsPiedmontPrivate for-profit | $26,608 | not reported |
| Barber Tech AcademyOrangeburgPrivate for-profit | $31,354 | not reported |
| Barber Tech Academy-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $26,281 | not reported |
| Benedict CollegeColumbiaPrivate nonprofit | $18,250 | $31,902 |
| Bob Jones UniversityGreenvillePrivate nonprofit | $16,641 | $44,354 |
| Central Carolina Technical CollegeSumterPublic | $5,571 | $32,603 |
| Charleston Cosmetology InstituteCharlestonPrivate for-profit | $15,548 | $25,812 |
| Charleston School of LawCharlestonPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Charleston Southern UniversityCharlestonPrivate nonprofit | $21,666 | $45,898 |
| Citadel Military College of South CarolinaCharlestonPublic | $20,723 | $72,085 |
| Claflin UniversityOrangeburgPrivate nonprofit | $17,800 | $40,304 |
| Clemson UniversityClemsonPublic | $22,253 | $71,513 |
| Clinton CollegeRock HillPrivate nonprofit | $11,458 | $30,180 |
| Coastal Carolina UniversityConwayPublic | $13,966 | $47,258 |
| Coker UniversityHartsvillePrivate nonprofit | $20,286 | $40,117 |
| College of CharlestonCharlestonPublic | $18,960 | $56,416 |
| Columbia CollegeColumbiaPrivate nonprofit | $18,408 | $41,338 |
| Columbia International UniversityColumbiaPrivate nonprofit | $26,036 | $38,951 |
| Converse UniversitySpartanburgPrivate nonprofit | $23,283 | $40,867 |
| Denmark Technical CollegeDenmarkPublic | $19,156 | $25,351 |
| ECPI University-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| ECPI University-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| ECPI University-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| Erskine CollegeDue WestPrivate nonprofit | $16,525 | $53,459 |
| Florence-Darlington Technical CollegeFlorencePublic | $2,004 | $32,748 |
| Fortis College-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $20,404 | $36,368 |
| Francis Marion UniversityFlorencePublic | $11,386 | $43,888 |
| Furman UniversityGreenvillePrivate nonprofit | $30,308 | $68,635 |
| Galen Health Institutes-Myrtle BeachMyrtle BeachPrivate for-profit | $25,662 | $61,480 |
| Greenville Technical CollegeGreenvillePublic | $11,713 | $39,473 |
| Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeConwayPublic | $4,159 | $35,507 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology and Nails-ColumbiaWest ColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $17,337 | $25,088 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-FlorenceFlorencePrivate for-profit | $21,962 | $25,542 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Goose CreekGoose CreekPrivate for-profit | $17,230 | $25,088 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $20,540 | $23,193 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-North AugustaNorth AugustaPrivate for-profit | $18,677 | $25,542 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-Rock HillRock HillPrivate for-profit | $14,029 | $23,193 |
| Kenneth Shuler School of Cosmetology-SpartanburgSpartanburgPrivate for-profit | $13,919 | $25,088 |
| Lander UniversityGreenwoodPublic | $15,363 | $42,396 |
| LeGrand Institute of Cosmetology IncCamdenPrivate for-profit | $14,427 | $22,831 |
| Medical University of South CarolinaCharlestonPublic | not reported | $88,420 |
| Midlands Technical CollegeWest ColumbiaPublic | $4,647 | $38,701 |
| Morris CollegeSumterPrivate nonprofit | $20,555 | $30,614 |
| Newberry CollegeNewberryPrivate nonprofit | $21,656 | $48,040 |
| North Greenville UniversityTigervillePrivate nonprofit | $21,063 | $43,035 |
| Northeastern Technical CollegeCherawPublic | $6,913 | $32,141 |
| Orangeburg Calhoun Technical CollegeOrangeburgPublic | $6,186 | $35,761 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit | $17,726 | $26,696 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-ColumbiaWest ColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $18,210 | $26,696 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-GreenvilleGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $18,272 | $26,696 |
| Personal Touch Beauty and Barber CollegeKingstreePrivate for-profit | $8,905 | not reported |
| Piedmont Technical CollegeGreenwoodPublic | $11,366 | $35,768 |
| Presbyterian CollegeClintonPrivate nonprofit | $20,528 | $60,194 |
| Sherman College of ChiropracticBoiling SpringsPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| South Carolina State UniversityOrangeburgPublic | $18,097 | $38,262 |
| South University-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $27,693 | $34,421 |
| Southeastern College-CharlestonNorth CharlestonPrivate for-profit | $31,105 | $30,737 |
| Southeastern College-ColumbiaColumbiaPrivate for-profit | $31,941 | $31,156 |
| Southeastern Esthetics InstituteElginPrivate for-profit | $17,333 | not reported |
| Southern Wesleyan UniversityCentralPrivate nonprofit | $15,464 | $47,756 |
| Spartanburg Community CollegeSpartanburgPublic | $2,405 | $37,097 |
| Spartanburg Methodist CollegeSpartanburgPrivate nonprofit | $14,580 | $42,895 |
| Strand College of Hair DesignMyrtle BeachPrivate for-profit | $9,998 | $21,301 |
| Strayer University-South CarolinaGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $17,979 | $40,092 |
| Technical College of the LowcountryBeaufortPublic | $14,724 | $35,090 |
| Top of the Line Barber CollegeCharlestonPrivate for-profit | $19,078 | not reported |
| Tri-County Technical CollegePendletonPublic | $14,670 | $40,101 |
| Trident Technical CollegeCharlestonPublic | $1,406 | $38,253 |
| University of South Carolina AikenAikenPublic | $11,641 | $45,603 |
| University of South Carolina BeaufortBlufftonPublic | $14,656 | $48,088 |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaColumbiaPublic | $22,811 | $62,177 |
| University of South Carolina-LancasterLancasterPublic | $9,801 | $39,426 |
| University of South Carolina-SalkehatchieAllendalePublic | $9,229 | $31,360 |
| University of South Carolina-SumterSumterPublic | $7,712 | $42,437 |
| University of South Carolina-UnionUnionPublic | $8,065 | $33,699 |
| University of South Carolina-UpstateSpartanburgPublic | $13,557 | $48,587 |
| Voorhees UniversityDenmarkPrivate nonprofit | $13,335 | $35,339 |
| Vski Cosmetology SchoolCharlestonPrivate nonprofit | $10,578 | not reported |
| Williamsburg Technical CollegeKingstreePublic | $9,887 | $29,935 |
| Winthrop UniversityRock HillPublic | $15,343 | $47,185 |
| Wofford CollegeSpartanburgPrivate nonprofit | $18,732 | $68,964 |
| York Technical CollegeRock HillPublic | $5,931 | $37,257 |