Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Rolla, MO

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,912 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $29,231.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $82,957 ten years after entering, the 98th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 64% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,637

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $29,231 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,912 and $20,088 a year depending on income at Missouri University of Science and Technology.

Statement of cost · Missouri University of Science and Technology

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$29,231
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,912
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,298
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$14,984

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,912; $30–48k: $12,027; $48–75k: $13,330; $75–110k: $18,241; over $110k: $20,088. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,912
$30k–$48k$12,027
$48k–$75k$13,330
$75k–$110k$18,241
Over $110k$20,088

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $82,957; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$69,295
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$75,241
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
98th percentile among public 4-years
$82,957
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
81st percentile among public 4-years
$23,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $69,295; 8 yrs after entry: $75,241; 10 yrs after entry: $82,957. Median graduate debt: $23,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$69,295
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$75,241
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$82,957
Median graduate debt$23,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Missouri University of Science and Technology
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree203$91,528$22,786
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree115$101,982$23,619
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree114$81,245$27,000
Engineering-Related FieldsGraduate/Professional Certificate100$102,996not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree94$104,240not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree91$97,225$24,875
Chemical EngineeringBachelor's Degree86$89,985$24,250
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space EngineeringBachelor's Degree78$95,014$22,699
Engineering, OtherGraduate/Professional Certificate77$97,443not reported
Geological/Geophysical EngineeringMaster's Degree65$99,724not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsBachelor's Degree60$90,103$28,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree53$58,127$25,250
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Geological/Geophysical EngineeringGraduate/Professional Certificate52$99,304not reported
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree50$105,434$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree41not reportednot reported
Architectural EngineeringBachelor's Degree38$87,360$27,000
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree34$83,687$25,750
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree31$93,649not reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree31$66,469$24,242
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree30not reportednot reported
Systems EngineeringMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Mining and Mineral EngineeringMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Petroleum EngineeringBachelor's Degree15$91,688$28,950

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Missouri University of Science and Technology: 5,521 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; 73% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

73%

31st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

5,521

54th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

24th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

64%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

22%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$68,139

91st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.