browse / LA
Louisiana
113 schools in the College Scorecard: 35 public, 23 private nonprofit and 55 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Louisiana are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Louisiana103 mapped, 10 not mapped
- Public 31
- Private nonprofit 19
- Private for-profit 53
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Southeastern Louisiana University - EBR Parish School System Prof Dev; Southeastern Louisiana University - St Amant High School; Southeastern Louisiana University - Destrahan High School; Southeastern Louisiana University - Albert Cammon Middle School; Blue Cliff College; Relay Graduate School of Education - New Orleans; Relay Graduate School of Education - Baton Rouge; Petra College; New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute; Goodwill Technical College.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy of Interactive Entertainment | Lafayette | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Covington | Covington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Lafayette | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| Ayers Career College | Shreveport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Baton Rouge Community College | Baton Rouge | Public | On map |
| Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology | Baton Rouge | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Belbo Beauty Institute | Shreveport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Blalock's Professional Beauty College | Shreveport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Blue Cliff College | Metairie | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Blue Cliff College-Alexandria | Alexandria | Private for-profit | On map |
| Blue Cliff College-Lafayette | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| Blue Cliff College-Metairie | Metairie | Private for-profit | On map |
| Bos-Man's Barber College | Shreveport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Bossier Parish Community College | Bossier City | Public | On map |
| Bridges Christian College | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Celebrity Barber School | Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| Celebrity Stylist Beauty School | Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| Centenary College of Louisiana | Shreveport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Central Louisiana Technical Community College | Alexandria | Public | On map |
| Chamberlain University-Louisiana | Jefferson | Private for-profit | On map |
| Cloyd's Barber School 2 Inc | Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| Cloyd's Beauty School 1 Inc | West Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| Cloyd's Beauty School 3 Inc | Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| Compass Career College | Hammond | Private for-profit | On map |
| Cosmetology Training Center | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| Crescent City Bartending School | New Orleans | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delgado Community College | New Orleans | Public | On map |
| Delta College Inc | Covington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta College of Arts & Technology | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta College of Arts & Technology-Lafayette Campus | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta College South | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta College West | Lake Charles | Private for-profit | On map |
| Delta College-Slidell Campus | Slidell | Private for-profit | On map |
| Denham Springs Beauty School | Denham Springs | Private for-profit | On map |
| Diesel Driving Academy-Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Diesel Driving Academy-Shreveport | Shreveport | Private for-profit | On map |
| Digital Media Institute | Shreveport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Dillard University | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Fletcher Technical Community College | Schriever | Public | On map |
| Fortis College-Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University | Baton Rouge | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Goodwill Technical College | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Grambling State University | Grambling | Public | On map |
| Healthcare Training Institute | Kenner | Private for-profit | On map |
| Herzing University-New Orleans | Metairie | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Infinity College | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| ITI Technical College | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| J's Barber College | New Iberia | Private for-profit | On map |
| John Jay Beauty College | Kenner | Private for-profit | On map |
| LaSalle Tech | Houma | Private for-profit | On map |
| Louisiana Christian University | Pineville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Louisiana Culinary Institute | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Louisiana Delta Community College | Monroe | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College | Baton Rouge | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University at Alexandria | Alexandria | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans | New Orleans | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport | Shreveport | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University-Eunice | Eunice | Public | On map |
| Louisiana State University-Shreveport | Shreveport | Public | On map |
| Louisiana Tech University | Ruston | Public | On map |
| Loyola University New Orleans | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| McNeese State University | Lake Charles | Public | On map |
| My Le's Beauty College | Gretna | Private for-profit | On map |
| New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality Institute | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Nicholls State University | Thibodaux | Public | On map |
| Northshore Technical Community College | Lacombe | Public | On map |
| Northwest Louisiana Technical Community College | Minden | Public | On map |
| Northwestern State University of Louisiana | Natchitoches | Public | On map |
| Nunez Community College | Chalmette | Public | On map |
| Omega Institute of Cosmetology | Houma | Private for-profit | On map |
| Opelousas School of Cosmetology | Opelousas | Private for-profit | On map |
| Park Place Premier Barber School | New Orleans | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-New Orleans | Metairie | Private for-profit | On map |
| Petra College | Hammond | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Pineville Beauty School | Pineville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Ray J's College of Hair | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - New Orleans | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Remington College-Baton Rouge Campus | Baton Rouge | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Remington College-Lafayette Campus | Lafayette | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Remington College-Shreveport Campus | Shreveport | Private nonprofit | On map |
| River Parishes Community College | Gonzales | Public | On map |
| Saint Joseph Seminary College | St. Benedict | Private nonprofit | On map |
| South Louisiana Community College | Lafayette | Public | On map |
| Southeastern Louisiana University | Hammond | Public | On map |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - Albert Cammon Middle School | St. Rose | Public | Not mapped |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - Destrahan High School | Destrehan | Public | Not mapped |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - EBR Parish School System Prof Dev | Baton Rouge | Public | Not mapped |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - St Amant High School | St Amant | Public | Not mapped |
| Southern University and A & M College | Baton Rouge | Public | On map |
| Southern University at New Orleans | New Orleans | Public | On map |
| Southern University at Shreveport | Shreveport | Public | On map |
| Southern University Law Center | Baton Rouge | Public | On map |
| SOWELA Technical Community College | Lake Charles | Public | On map |
| Stage One-The Hair School | Lake Charles | Private for-profit | On map |
| The Chicago School at Xavier University of Louisiana | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Tulane University of Louisiana | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-Alexandria | Alexandria | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-Baton Rouge | Baton Rouge | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-Houma | Houma | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-Lafayette | Lafayette | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-New Orleans | New Orleans | Private for-profit | On map |
| Unitech Training Academy-West Monroe | West Monroe | Private for-profit | On map |
| University of Holy Cross | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Louisiana at Lafayette | Lafayette | Public | On map |
| University of Louisiana at Monroe | Monroe | Public | On map |
| University of New Orleans | New Orleans | Public | On map |
| VH Barber & Styling Academy | Bossier City | Private for-profit | On map |
| Williams Technical College | Houma | Private for-profit | On map |
| Xavier University of Louisiana | New Orleans | Private nonprofit | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
35
schools
Private nonprofit
23
schools
Private for-profit
55
schools
Median net price
$14,810
Among 97 of 113 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$32,993
Among 94 of 113 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Louisiana
113 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLafayettePrivate nonprofit | $32,888 | not reported |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $22,518 | $25,903 |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-CovingtonCovingtonPrivate for-profit | $25,742 | $30,334 |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-LafayetteLafayettePrivate for-profit | $21,777 | $23,904 |
| Ayers Career CollegeShreveportPrivate for-profit | $18,439 | $29,935 |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeBaton RougePublic | $9,474 | $34,581 |
| Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic TechnologyBaton RougePrivate nonprofit | not reported | $75,071 |
| Belbo Beauty InstituteShreveportPrivate for-profit | $23,901 | $16,792 |
| Blalock's Professional Beauty CollegeShreveportPrivate for-profit | $18,977 | not reported |
| Blue Cliff CollegeMetairiePrivate for-profit | not reported | $22,177 |
| Blue Cliff College-AlexandriaAlexandriaPrivate for-profit | $16,253 | $22,177 |
| Blue Cliff College-LafayetteLafayettePrivate for-profit | $17,773 | $22,177 |
| Blue Cliff College-MetairieMetairiePrivate for-profit | $9,863 | $22,177 |
| Bos-Man's Barber CollegeShreveportPrivate for-profit | $12,717 | not reported |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeBossier CityPublic | $10,706 | $34,502 |
| Bridges Christian CollegeNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $10,273 | not reported |
| Celebrity Barber SchoolMonroePrivate for-profit | $18,503 | $22,002 |
| Celebrity Stylist Beauty SchoolMonroePrivate for-profit | $13,793 | $22,002 |
| Centenary College of LouisianaShreveportPrivate nonprofit | $23,624 | $50,330 |
| Central Louisiana Technical Community CollegeAlexandriaPublic | $5,702 | $29,558 |
| Chamberlain University-LouisianaJeffersonPrivate for-profit | $30,791 | $92,405 |
| Cloyd's Barber School 2 IncMonroePrivate for-profit | $3,224 | $23,220 |
| Cloyd's Beauty School 1 IncWest MonroePrivate for-profit | $4,430 | $18,603 |
| Cloyd's Beauty School 3 IncMonroePrivate for-profit | $4,970 | $15,105 |
| Compass Career CollegeHammondPrivate for-profit | $12,610 | $21,175 |
| Cosmetology Training CenterLafayettePrivate for-profit | $12,130 | $16,194 |
| Crescent City Bartending SchoolNew OrleansPrivate for-profit | $19,311 | $22,407 |
| Delgado Community CollegeNew OrleansPublic | $9,747 | $33,305 |
| Delta College IncCovingtonPrivate for-profit | $23,128 | $32,044 |
| Delta College of Arts & TechnologyBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $19,789 | $34,222 |
| Delta College of Arts & Technology-Lafayette CampusLafayettePrivate for-profit | $21,578 | $34,222 |
| Delta College SouthBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $21,331 | $30,894 |
| Delta College WestLake CharlesPrivate for-profit | $18,360 | not reported |
| Delta College-Slidell CampusSlidellPrivate for-profit | $21,888 | $32,044 |
| Denham Springs Beauty SchoolDenham SpringsPrivate for-profit | $11,649 | $18,298 |
| Diesel Driving Academy-Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $14,183 | $43,011 |
| Diesel Driving Academy-ShreveportShreveportPrivate for-profit | $13,587 | $38,740 |
| Digital Media InstituteShreveportPrivate nonprofit | $30,205 | not reported |
| Dillard UniversityNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $22,094 | $39,196 |
| Fletcher Technical Community CollegeSchrieverPublic | $10,527 | $32,189 |
| Fortis College-Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $25,781 | $32,886 |
| Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady UniversityBaton RougePrivate nonprofit | $18,552 | $59,419 |
| Goodwill Technical CollegeNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Grambling State UniversityGramblingPublic | $19,809 | $41,109 |
| Healthcare Training InstituteKennerPrivate for-profit | $24,811 | not reported |
| Herzing University-New OrleansMetairiePrivate nonprofit | $21,269 | $36,909 |
| Infinity CollegeLafayettePrivate for-profit | $230 | not reported |
| ITI Technical CollegeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $20,850 | $68,342 |
| J's Barber CollegeNew IberiaPrivate for-profit | $17,137 | not reported |
| John Jay Beauty CollegeKennerPrivate for-profit | $5,683 | $17,985 |
| LaSalle TechHoumaPrivate for-profit | $13,559 | $20,975 |
| Louisiana Christian UniversityPinevillePrivate nonprofit | $13,113 | $51,700 |
| Louisiana Culinary InstituteBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $28,869 | $40,359 |
| Louisiana Delta Community CollegeMonroePublic | $7,702 | $30,438 |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical CollegeBaton RougePublic | $19,151 | $61,251 |
| Louisiana State University at AlexandriaAlexandriaPublic | $7,065 | $42,205 |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New OrleansNew OrleansPublic | not reported | $78,495 |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-ShreveportShreveportPublic | not reported | $74,671 |
| Louisiana State University-EuniceEunicePublic | $10,421 | $36,498 |
| Louisiana State University-ShreveportShreveportPublic | $7,022 | $47,477 |
| Louisiana Tech UniversityRustonPublic | $11,864 | $52,279 |
| Loyola University New OrleansNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $23,696 | $52,927 |
| McNeese State UniversityLake CharlesPublic | $12,493 | $46,453 |
| My Le's Beauty CollegeGretnaPrivate for-profit | $13,880 | $18,946 |
| New Orleans Baptist Theological SeminaryNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $10,829 | not reported |
| New Orleans Culinary and Hospitality InstituteNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Nicholls State UniversityThibodauxPublic | $12,947 | $45,454 |
| Northshore Technical Community CollegeLacombePublic | $10,773 | $29,734 |
| Northwest Louisiana Technical Community CollegeMindenPublic | $9,256 | $32,503 |
| Northwestern State University of LouisianaNatchitochesPublic | $13,606 | $47,021 |
| Nunez Community CollegeChalmettePublic | $12,529 | $35,343 |
| Omega Institute of CosmetologyHoumaPrivate for-profit | $8,706 | $14,923 |
| Opelousas School of CosmetologyOpelousasPrivate for-profit | $13,081 | $26,459 |
| Park Place Premier Barber SchoolNew OrleansPrivate for-profit | $14,532 | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $23,488 | $25,699 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-New OrleansMetairiePrivate for-profit | $25,729 | $25,699 |
| Petra CollegeHammondPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Pineville Beauty SchoolPinevillePrivate for-profit | $9,312 | $19,411 |
| Ray J's College of HairBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $8,470 | not reported |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Relay Graduate School of Education - New OrleansNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Remington College-Baton Rouge CampusBaton RougePrivate nonprofit | $23,003 | $31,349 |
| Remington College-Lafayette CampusLafayettePrivate nonprofit | $29,592 | $31,349 |
| Remington College-Shreveport CampusShreveportPrivate nonprofit | $30,758 | $31,349 |
| River Parishes Community CollegeGonzalesPublic | $10,756 | $37,848 |
| Saint Joseph Seminary CollegeSt. BenedictPrivate nonprofit | $45,460 | $38,366 |
| South Louisiana Community CollegeLafayettePublic | $12,564 | $31,432 |
| Southeastern Louisiana UniversityHammondPublic | $13,154 | $46,482 |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - Albert Cammon Middle SchoolSt. RosePublic | not reported | $46,482 |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - Destrahan High SchoolDestrehanPublic | not reported | $46,482 |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - EBR Parish School System Prof DevBaton RougePublic | not reported | $46,482 |
| Southeastern Louisiana University - St Amant High SchoolSt AmantPublic | not reported | $46,482 |
| Southern University and A & M CollegeBaton RougePublic | $20,077 | $43,371 |
| Southern University at New OrleansNew OrleansPublic | $14,810 | $34,042 |
| Southern University at ShreveportShreveportPublic | $11,049 | $33,099 |
| Southern University Law CenterBaton RougePublic | not reported | $43,371 |
| SOWELA Technical Community CollegeLake CharlesPublic | $7,525 | $32,303 |
| Stage One-The Hair SchoolLake CharlesPrivate for-profit | $11,916 | $17,390 |
| The Chicago School at Xavier University of LouisianaNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $56,899 |
| Tulane University of LouisianaNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $39,949 | $63,268 |
| Unitech Training Academy-AlexandriaAlexandriaPrivate for-profit | $20,201 | $24,707 |
| Unitech Training Academy-Baton RougeBaton RougePrivate for-profit | $21,757 | $24,707 |
| Unitech Training Academy-HoumaHoumaPrivate for-profit | $19,506 | $24,707 |
| Unitech Training Academy-LafayetteLafayettePrivate for-profit | $23,394 | $24,707 |
| Unitech Training Academy-New OrleansNew OrleansPrivate for-profit | $24,098 | $24,707 |
| Unitech Training Academy-West MonroeWest MonroePrivate for-profit | $23,963 | $24,707 |
| University of Holy CrossNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $15,635 | $49,316 |
| University of Louisiana at LafayetteLafayettePublic | $13,530 | $47,089 |
| University of Louisiana at MonroeMonroePublic | $13,466 | $46,769 |
| University of New OrleansNew OrleansPublic | $12,384 | $47,872 |
| VH Barber & Styling AcademyBossier CityPrivate for-profit | $35,077 | not reported |
| Williams Technical CollegeHoumaPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Xavier University of LouisianaNew OrleansPrivate nonprofit | $17,127 | $52,184 |