browse / NC
North Carolina
168 schools in the College Scorecard: 76 public, 52 private nonprofit and 40 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in North Carolina are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
North Carolina157 mapped, 11 not mapped
- Public 75
- Private nonprofit 49
- Private for-profit 33
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Gaston College; Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Nash County Extension Center; Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Wake County Extension Center; Winston - Salem Barber School - Satellite; South College-Asheville; Union Presbyterian Seminary-Charlotte; ECPI University-Greensboro; ECPI University-Charlotte; ECPI University-Raleigh; Circle of Love Academy; Dooby Shop School of Cosmetology.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alamance Community College | Graham | Public | On map |
| Alexander Paul Institute of Hair Design | Greenville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Appalachian State University | Boone | Public | On map |
| Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College | Asheville | Public | On map |
| Aveda Institute-Chapel Hill | Chapel Hill | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Barton College | Wilson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Beaufort County Community College | Washington | Public | On map |
| Belmont Abbey College | Belmont | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bennett College | Greensboro | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Beyond Measure Barbering Institute | Mebane | Private for-profit | On map |
| Bladen Community College | Dublin | Public | On map |
| Blue Ridge Community College | Flat Rock | Public | On map |
| Brevard College | Brevard | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Brunswick Community College | Bolivia | Public | On map |
| Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber College | Durham | Private for-profit | On map |
| Cabarrus College of Health Sciences | Concord | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Caldwell Community College and Technical Institute | Hudson | Public | On map |
| Campbell University | Buies Creek | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Cape Fear Community College | Wilmington | Public | On map |
| Carolina Christian College | Winston Salem | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Carolina College of Biblical Studies | Fayetteville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Carolina College of Hair Design Inc | Asheville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Carolina University | Winston-Salem | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Carolinas College of Health Sciences | Charlotte | Public | On map |
| Carteret Community College | Morehead City | Public | On map |
| Catawba College | Salisbury | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Catawba Valley Community College | Hickory | Public | On map |
| Center for Massage | Asheville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Central Carolina Community College | Sanford | Public | On map |
| Central Piedmont Community College | Charlotte | Public | On map |
| Chamberlain University-North Carolina | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary | Charlotte | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Chowan University | Murfreesboro | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Circle of Love Academy | Dudley | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Cleveland Community College | Shelby | Public | On map |
| Coastal Carolina Community College | Jacksonville | Public | On map |
| College of the Albemarle | Elizabeth City | Public | On map |
| College of Wilmington | Wilmington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Craven Community College | New Bern | Public | On map |
| Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical Arts | Asheville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Davidson College | Davidson | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Davidson-Davie Community College | Thomasville | Public | On map |
| Dooby Shop School of Cosmetology | Charlotte | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Duke University | Durham | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Durham Technical Community College | Durham | Public | On map |
| East Carolina University | Greenville | Public | On map |
| ECPI University-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| ECPI University-Greensboro | Greensboro | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| ECPI University-Raleigh | Raleigh | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Edgecombe Community College | Tarboro | Public | On map |
| Elizabeth City State University | Elizabeth City | Public | On map |
| Elon University | Elon | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Concord | Concord | Private for-profit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Pineville | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-West Greensboro | Greensboro | Private for-profit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Winston-Salem | Winston-Salem | Private for-profit | On map |
| Fayetteville State University | Fayetteville | Public | On map |
| Fayetteville Technical Community College | Fayetteville | Public | On map |
| Forsyth Technical Community College | Winston-Salem | Public | On map |
| Galen Health Institutes-Asheville | Asheville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Gardner-Webb University | Boiling Springs | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Gaston College | Dallas | Public | On map |
| Gaston College | Dallas | Public | Not mapped |
| Greensboro College | Greensboro | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Guilford College | Greensboro | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Guilford Technical Community College | Jamestown | Public | On map |
| Gwinnett College | Raleigh | Private for-profit | On map |
| Halifax Community College | Weldon | Public | On map |
| Haywood Community College | Clyde | Public | On map |
| Heritage Bible College | Dunn | Private nonprofit | On map |
| High Point University | High Point | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Hood Theological Seminary | Salisbury | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Isothermal Community College | Spindale | Public | On map |
| James Sprunt Community College | Kenansville | Public | On map |
| Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Johnson C Smith University | Charlotte | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Johnston Community College | Smithfield | Public | On map |
| Jung Tao School of Classical Chinese Medicine | Sugar Grove | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Lees-McRae College | Banner Elk | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Lenoir Community College | Kinston | Public | On map |
| Lenoir-Rhyne University | Hickory | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Leons Beauty School Inc | Greensboro | Private for-profit | On map |
| Livingstone College | Salisbury | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Louisburg College | Louisburg | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Manna University | Fayetteville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Mars Hill University | Mars Hill | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Martin Community College | Williamston | Public | On map |
| Mayland Community College | Spruce Pine | Public | On map |
| McDowell Technical Community College | Marion | Public | On map |
| Meredith College | Raleigh | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Methodist University | Fayetteville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Mid-Atlantic Christian University | Elizabeth City | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Miller-Motte College-Fayetteville | Fayetteville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Miller-Motte College-Jacksonville | Jacksonville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Miller-Motte College-Raleigh | Raleigh | Private for-profit | On map |
| Mitchell Community College | Statesville | Public | On map |
| Montgomery Community College | Troy | Public | On map |
| Montreat College | Montreat | Private nonprofit | On map |
| MyComputerCareer at Raleigh | Raleigh | Private for-profit | On map |
| Nash Community College | Rocky Mount | Public | On map |
| No Grease Barber School | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| North Carolina A & T State University | Greensboro | Public | On map |
| North Carolina Central University | Durham | Public | On map |
| North Carolina State University at Raleigh | Raleigh | Public | On map |
| North Carolina Wesleyan University | Rocky Mount | Private nonprofit | On map |
| One Stop Academy | Fayetteville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Pamlico Community College | Grantsboro | Public | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Fayetteville | Fayetteville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Raleigh | Raleigh | Private for-profit | On map |
| Pfeiffer University | Misenheimer | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Piedmont Community College | Roxboro | Public | On map |
| Pinnacle Institute of Cosmetology | Mooresville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Pitt Community College | Winterville | Public | On map |
| Queens University of Charlotte | Charlotte | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Randolph Community College | Asheboro | Public | On map |
| Richmond Community College | Hamlet | Public | On map |
| Roanoke-Chowan Community College | Ahoskie | Public | On map |
| Robeson Community College | Lumberton | Public | On map |
| Rockingham Community College | Wentworth | Public | On map |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community College | Salisbury | Public | On map |
| Saint Augustine's University | Raleigh | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Salem College | Winston-Salem | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Sampson Community College | Clinton | Public | On map |
| Sandhills Community College | Pinehurst | Public | On map |
| Shaw University | Raleigh | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Shepherds Theological Seminary | Cary | Private nonprofit | On map |
| South College-Asheville | Asheville | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| South Piedmont Community College | Polkton | Public | On map |
| South University-High Point | High Point | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary | Wake Forest | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Nash County Extension Center | Nashville | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Wake County Extension Center | Raleigh | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Southeastern College-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private for-profit | On map |
| Southeastern Community College | Whiteville | Public | On map |
| Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College | Wendell | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Southwestern Community College | Sylva | Public | On map |
| Stanly Community College | Albemarle | Public | On map |
| Strayer University-North Carolina | Greensboro | Private for-profit | On map |
| Surry Community College | Dobson | Public | On map |
| Tri-County Community College | Murphy | Public | On map |
| Union Presbyterian Seminary-Charlotte | Charlotte | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Universal Technical Institute-Mooresville | Mooresville | Private for-profit | On map |
| University of Mount Olive | Mount Olive | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of North Carolina Asheville | Asheville | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill | Chapel Hill | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina at Charlotte | Charlotte | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina at Greensboro | Greensboro | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina at Pembroke | Pembroke | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina School of the Arts | Winston Salem | Public | On map |
| University of North Carolina Wilmington | Wilmington | Public | On map |
| Vance-Granville Community College | Henderson | Public | On map |
| Wake Forest University | Winston-Salem | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Wake Technical Community College | Raleigh | Public | On map |
| Warren Wilson College | Swannanoa | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Watts College of Nursing | Durham | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Wayne Community College | Goldsboro | Public | On map |
| Western Carolina University | Cullowhee | Public | On map |
| Western Piedmont Community College | Morganton | Public | On map |
| Wilkes Community College | Wilkesboro | Public | On map |
| William Peace University | Raleigh | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Wilson Community College | Wilson | Public | On map |
| Wingate University | Wingate | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Winston - Salem Barber School - Satellite | Greensboro | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Winston Salem Barber School | Winston-Salem | Private for-profit | On map |
| Winston-Salem State University | Winston-Salem | Public | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
76
schools
Private nonprofit
52
schools
Private for-profit
40
schools
Median net price
$14,086
Among 147 of 168 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$36,048
Among 147 of 168 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in North Carolina
168 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Alamance Community CollegeGrahamPublic | $6,109 | $34,241 |
| Alexander Paul Institute of Hair DesignGreenvillePrivate for-profit | $11,495 | not reported |
| Appalachian State UniversityBoonePublic | $16,836 | $51,836 |
| Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community CollegeAshevillePublic | $11,602 | $36,048 |
| Aveda Institute-Chapel HillChapel HillPrivate for-profit | $20,736 | $26,873 |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-CharlotteCharlottePrivate for-profit | $25,733 | $42,759 |
| Barton CollegeWilsonPrivate nonprofit | $23,626 | $47,913 |
| Beaufort County Community CollegeWashingtonPublic | $6,500 | $32,519 |
| Belmont Abbey CollegeBelmontPrivate nonprofit | $24,639 | $47,937 |
| Bennett CollegeGreensboroPrivate nonprofit | $28,299 | $36,654 |
| Beyond Measure Barbering InstituteMebanePrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Bladen Community CollegeDublinPublic | $9,551 | $30,591 |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeFlat RockPublic | $5,756 | $36,324 |
| Brevard CollegeBrevardPrivate nonprofit | $23,509 | $43,545 |
| Brunswick Community CollegeBoliviaPublic | $9,009 | $36,668 |
| Bull City Durham Beauty and Barber CollegeDurhamPrivate for-profit | $11,819 | not reported |
| Cabarrus College of Health SciencesConcordPrivate nonprofit | $17,618 | $58,708 |
| Caldwell Community College and Technical InstituteHudsonPublic | $10,810 | $34,515 |
| Campbell UniversityBuies CreekPrivate nonprofit | $24,516 | $54,886 |
| Cape Fear Community CollegeWilmingtonPublic | $9,610 | $38,654 |
| Carolina Christian CollegeWinston SalemPrivate nonprofit | $22,366 | $40,672 |
| Carolina College of Biblical StudiesFayettevillePrivate nonprofit | $21,322 | $24,581 |
| Carolina College of Hair Design IncAshevillePrivate for-profit | $13,396 | not reported |
| Carolina UniversityWinston-SalemPrivate nonprofit | $20,828 | $32,864 |
| Carolinas College of Health SciencesCharlottePublic | not reported | $64,624 |
| Carteret Community CollegeMorehead CityPublic | $10,764 | $33,357 |
| Catawba CollegeSalisburyPrivate nonprofit | $17,879 | $48,793 |
| Catawba Valley Community CollegeHickoryPublic | $10,528 | $36,977 |
| Center for MassageAshevillePrivate for-profit | $18,631 | $19,244 |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeSanfordPublic | $5,446 | $33,525 |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeCharlottePublic | $3,345 | $37,865 |
| Chamberlain University-North CarolinaCharlottePrivate for-profit | $38,436 | $92,405 |
| Charlotte Christian College and Theological SeminaryCharlottePrivate nonprofit | not reported | $33,696 |
| Chowan UniversityMurfreesboroPrivate nonprofit | $14,086 | $38,412 |
| Circle of Love AcademyDudleyPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Cleveland Community CollegeShelbyPublic | $995 | $33,755 |
| Coastal Carolina Community CollegeJacksonvillePublic | $9,461 | $36,444 |
| College of the AlbemarleElizabeth CityPublic | $2,253 | $33,234 |
| College of WilmingtonWilmingtonPrivate for-profit | $23,108 | $19,235 |
| Craven Community CollegeNew BernPublic | $3,289 | $34,231 |
| Daoist Traditions College of Chinese Medical ArtsAshevillePrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Davidson CollegeDavidsonPrivate nonprofit | $17,379 | $81,400 |
| Davidson-Davie Community CollegeThomasvillePublic | $8,753 | $36,337 |
| Dooby Shop School of CosmetologyCharlottePrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Duke UniversityDurhamPrivate nonprofit | $29,612 | $97,800 |
| Durham Technical Community CollegeDurhamPublic | $1,664 | $36,142 |
| East Carolina UniversityGreenvillePublic | $15,739 | $55,146 |
| ECPI University-CharlotteCharlottePrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| ECPI University-GreensboroGreensboroPrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| ECPI University-RaleighRaleighPrivate for-profit | not reported | $42,837 |
| Edgecombe Community CollegeTarboroPublic | $0 | $33,267 |
| Elizabeth City State UniversityElizabeth CityPublic | $6,364 | $40,026 |
| Elon UniversityElonPrivate nonprofit | $41,555 | $74,545 |
| Empire Beauty School-CharlotteCharlottePrivate for-profit | $16,089 | $24,022 |
| Empire Beauty School-ConcordConcordPrivate for-profit | $14,750 | $23,925 |
| Empire Beauty School-PinevilleCharlottePrivate for-profit | $15,672 | $23,925 |
| Empire Beauty School-West GreensboroGreensboroPrivate for-profit | $16,932 | $24,407 |
| Empire Beauty School-Winston-SalemWinston-SalemPrivate for-profit | $16,503 | $24,397 |
| Fayetteville State UniversityFayettevillePublic | $7,892 | $40,144 |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeFayettevillePublic | $3,589 | $31,861 |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeWinston-SalemPublic | $7,200 | $34,139 |
| Galen Health Institutes-AshevilleAshevillePrivate for-profit | $28,602 | $61,480 |
| Gardner-Webb UniversityBoiling SpringsPrivate nonprofit | $17,674 | $48,039 |
| Gaston CollegeDallasPublic | $6,592 | $35,386 |
| Gaston CollegeDallasPublic | not reported | $35,386 |
| Greensboro CollegeGreensboroPrivate nonprofit | $17,882 | $46,566 |
| Guilford CollegeGreensboroPrivate nonprofit | $22,270 | $47,590 |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeJamestownPublic | $15,002 | $33,934 |
| Gwinnett CollegeRaleighPrivate for-profit | $30,219 | $29,234 |
| Halifax Community CollegeWeldonPublic | $9,040 | $31,644 |
| Haywood Community CollegeClydePublic | $6,723 | $34,770 |
| Heritage Bible CollegeDunnPrivate nonprofit | $18,684 | $30,672 |
| High Point UniversityHigh PointPrivate nonprofit | $38,707 | $61,389 |
| Hood Theological SeminarySalisburyPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Isothermal Community CollegeSpindalePublic | $10,758 | $33,325 |
| James Sprunt Community CollegeKenansvillePublic | $1,863 | $29,307 |
| Johnson & Wales University-CharlotteCharlottePrivate nonprofit | $27,426 | $43,418 |
| Johnson C Smith UniversityCharlottePrivate nonprofit | $20,894 | $42,680 |
| Johnston Community CollegeSmithfieldPublic | $1,776 | $37,310 |
| Jung Tao School of Classical Chinese MedicineSugar GrovePrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Lees-McRae CollegeBanner ElkPrivate nonprofit | $28,340 | $43,415 |
| Lenoir Community CollegeKinstonPublic | $4,127 | $33,866 |
| Lenoir-Rhyne UniversityHickoryPrivate nonprofit | $20,689 | $45,543 |
| Leons Beauty School IncGreensboroPrivate for-profit | $4,799 | $26,958 |
| Livingstone CollegeSalisburyPrivate nonprofit | $13,479 | $32,600 |
| Louisburg CollegeLouisburgPrivate nonprofit | $22,694 | $34,818 |
| Manna UniversityFayettevillePrivate nonprofit | $15,210 | not reported |
| Mars Hill UniversityMars HillPrivate nonprofit | $19,910 | $44,781 |
| Martin Community CollegeWilliamstonPublic | $2,676 | $26,016 |
| Mayland Community CollegeSpruce PinePublic | $5,861 | $34,663 |
| McDowell Technical Community CollegeMarionPublic | $7,784 | $33,035 |
| Meredith CollegeRaleighPrivate nonprofit | $22,488 | $51,539 |
| Methodist UniversityFayettevillePrivate nonprofit | $24,704 | $48,050 |
| Mid-Atlantic Christian UniversityElizabeth CityPrivate nonprofit | $18,328 | $38,342 |
| Miller-Motte College-FayettevilleFayettevillePrivate for-profit | $26,409 | $31,102 |
| Miller-Motte College-JacksonvilleJacksonvillePrivate for-profit | $23,535 | $31,102 |
| Miller-Motte College-RaleighRaleighPrivate for-profit | $22,736 | $31,102 |
| Mitchell Community CollegeStatesvillePublic | $6,481 | $33,298 |
| Montgomery Community CollegeTroyPublic | $13,832 | $32,742 |
| Montreat CollegeMontreatPrivate nonprofit | $27,061 | $45,151 |
| MyComputerCareer at RaleighRaleighPrivate for-profit | $26,528 | not reported |
| Nash Community CollegeRocky MountPublic | $3,338 | $34,912 |
| No Grease Barber SchoolCharlottePrivate for-profit | $20,795 | not reported |
| North Carolina A & T State UniversityGreensboroPublic | $10,846 | $44,440 |
| North Carolina Central UniversityDurhamPublic | $15,359 | $42,968 |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighRaleighPublic | $17,303 | $68,758 |
| North Carolina Wesleyan UniversityRocky MountPrivate nonprofit | $17,432 | $45,873 |
| One Stop AcademyFayettevillePrivate for-profit | $35,519 | not reported |
| Pamlico Community CollegeGrantsboroPublic | $1,321 | $30,005 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-CharlotteCharlottePrivate for-profit | $23,033 | $23,966 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-FayettevilleFayettevillePrivate for-profit | $18,496 | $26,696 |
| Paul Mitchell the School-RaleighRaleighPrivate for-profit | $18,166 | not reported |
| Pfeiffer UniversityMisenheimerPrivate nonprofit | $19,076 | $51,562 |
| Piedmont Community CollegeRoxboroPublic | $1,095 | $33,274 |
| Pinnacle Institute of CosmetologyMooresvillePrivate for-profit | $17,000 | $22,786 |
| Pitt Community CollegeWintervillePublic | $7,337 | $37,259 |
| Queens University of CharlotteCharlottePrivate nonprofit | $30,857 | $57,673 |
| Randolph Community CollegeAsheboroPublic | $6,918 | $33,336 |
| Richmond Community CollegeHamletPublic | $5,071 | $29,951 |
| Roanoke-Chowan Community CollegeAhoskiePublic | $5,570 | $29,324 |
| Robeson Community CollegeLumbertonPublic | $2,892 | $29,036 |
| Rockingham Community CollegeWentworthPublic | $2,060 | $32,480 |
| Rowan-Cabarrus Community CollegeSalisburyPublic | $7,981 | $34,936 |
| Saint Augustine's UniversityRaleighPrivate nonprofit | $24,313 | $35,730 |
| Salem CollegeWinston-SalemPrivate nonprofit | $18,277 | $44,640 |
| Sampson Community CollegeClintonPublic | $3,108 | $33,409 |
| Sandhills Community CollegePinehurstPublic | $4,157 | $31,656 |
| Shaw UniversityRaleighPrivate nonprofit | $16,512 | $34,409 |
| Shepherds Theological SeminaryCaryPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| South College-AshevilleAshevillePrivate for-profit | not reported | $36,642 |
| South Piedmont Community CollegePolktonPublic | $6,675 | $37,308 |
| South University-High PointHigh PointPrivate for-profit | not reported | $34,421 |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological SeminaryWake ForestPrivate nonprofit | $13,090 | not reported |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Nash County Extension CenterNashvillePrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary-Wake County Extension CenterRaleighPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Southeastern College-CharlotteCharlottePrivate for-profit | $30,611 | $31,548 |
| Southeastern Community CollegeWhitevillePublic | $9,148 | $30,284 |
| Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible CollegeWendellPrivate nonprofit | $12,602 | not reported |
| Southwestern Community CollegeSylvaPublic | $5,207 | $34,145 |
| Stanly Community CollegeAlbemarlePublic | $5,721 | $36,686 |
| Strayer University-North CarolinaGreensboroPrivate for-profit | not reported | $40,092 |
| Surry Community CollegeDobsonPublic | $4,961 | $36,012 |
| Tri-County Community CollegeMurphyPublic | $7,799 | $32,232 |
| Union Presbyterian Seminary-CharlotteCharlottePrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Universal Technical Institute-MooresvilleMooresvillePrivate for-profit | $28,915 | $52,873 |
| University of Mount OliveMount OlivePrivate nonprofit | $18,853 | $47,139 |
| University of North Carolina AshevilleAshevillePublic | $12,250 | $44,030 |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel HillChapel HillPublic | $11,655 | $72,200 |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteCharlottePublic | $15,435 | $57,289 |
| University of North Carolina at GreensboroGreensboroPublic | $10,965 | $48,160 |
| University of North Carolina at PembrokePembrokePublic | $10,260 | $43,407 |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsWinston SalemPublic | $14,906 | $38,357 |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonWilmingtonPublic | $20,109 | $54,967 |
| Vance-Granville Community CollegeHendersonPublic | $3,286 | $34,304 |
| Wake Forest UniversityWinston-SalemPrivate nonprofit | $28,719 | $78,158 |
| Wake Technical Community CollegeRaleighPublic | $8,759 | $41,769 |
| Warren Wilson CollegeSwannanoaPrivate nonprofit | $21,249 | $36,260 |
| Watts College of NursingDurhamPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Wayne Community CollegeGoldsboroPublic | $2,245 | $34,148 |
| Western Carolina UniversityCullowheePublic | $13,315 | $49,458 |
| Western Piedmont Community CollegeMorgantonPublic | $6,448 | $34,195 |
| Wilkes Community CollegeWilkesboroPublic | −$264 | $34,728 |
| William Peace UniversityRaleighPrivate nonprofit | $21,649 | $46,643 |
| Wilson Community CollegeWilsonPublic | $3,064 | $32,973 |
| Wingate UniversityWingatePrivate nonprofit | $20,748 | $52,649 |
| Winston - Salem Barber School - SatelliteGreensboroPrivate for-profit | not reported | $16,389 |
| Winston Salem Barber SchoolWinston-SalemPrivate for-profit | $14,610 | $16,389 |
| Winston-Salem State UniversityWinston-SalemPublic | $13,479 | $45,344 |