browse / MN
Minnesota
110 schools in the College Scorecard: 54 public, 36 private nonprofit and 20 private for-profit.
Where the colleges in Minnesota are
Each dot is one school, colored by sector.
Minnesota89 mapped, 21 not mapped
- Public 40
- Private nonprofit 35
- Private for-profit 14
Not mapped (no coordinates reported): Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge Campus; Central Lakes College-Staples Campus; M State - Detroit Lakes Campus; M State - Moorhead Campus; M State - Wadena Campus; Minnesota North College - Itasca; Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range Virginia; Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range Eveleth; Minnesota North College - Rainy River; Minnesota North College - Vermilion; South Central College-Faribault; Northland Community and Technical College - East Grand Forks; Northland Community and Technical College - Aerospace; Rasmussen University-Bloomington; Rasmussen University-Eagan; Rasmussen University-Mankato; Rasmussen University-Hennepin/Anoka; Minnesota State CollegeSoutheast-Red Wing Campus; Lynnes Welding Training - Ramsey; Townsend Barber Institute; Diverse Media Institute.
Table of the same numbers
| School | City | Sector | Map |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy College | Bloomington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Adler Graduate School | Minnetonka | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Alexandria Technical & Community College | Alexandria | Public | On map |
| American Academy of Health and Wellness | Roseville | Private for-profit | On map |
| Anoka Technical College | Anoka | Public | On map |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community College | Coon Rapids | Public | On map |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge Campus | Cambridge | Public | Not mapped |
| Augsburg University | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Avalon School of Cosmetology | Worthington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis | Minneapolis | Private for-profit | On map |
| Bemidji State University | Bemidji | Public | On map |
| Bethany Global University | Bloomington | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bethany Lutheran College | Mankato | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bethel University | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Bethlehem College & Seminary | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Capella University | Minneapolis | Private for-profit | On map |
| Carleton College | Northfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Central Lakes College-Brainerd | Brainerd | Public | On map |
| Central Lakes College-Staples Campus | Staples | Public | Not mapped |
| Century College | White Bear Lake | Public | On map |
| College of Saint Benedict | Saint Joseph | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Concordia College at Moorhead | Moorhead | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Concordia University-Saint Paul | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Crown College | Saint Bonifacius | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Dakota County Technical College | Rosemount | Public | On map |
| Diverse Media Institute | St. Paul | Private nonprofit | Not mapped |
| Dunwoody College of Technology | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Bloomington | Bloomington | Private for-profit | On map |
| Empire Beauty School-Spring Lake Park | Spring Lake Park | Private for-profit | On map |
| Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College | Cloquet | Public | On map |
| Gustavus Adolphus College | Saint Peter | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Hamline University | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Hastings Beauty School | Hastings | Private for-profit | On map |
| Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate School | Center City | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Hennepin Technical College | Brooklyn Park | Public | On map |
| Herzing University-Minneapolis | St. Louis Park | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Inver Hills Community College | Inver Grove Heights | Public | On map |
| Lake Superior College | Duluth | Public | On map |
| Leech Lake Tribal College | Cass Lake | Public | On map |
| Luther Seminary | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Lynnes Welding Training - Ramsey | Ramsey | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| M State - Detroit Lakes Campus | Detroit Lakes | Public | Not mapped |
| M State - Moorhead Campus | Moorhead | Public | Not mapped |
| M State - Wadena Campus | Wadena | Public | Not mapped |
| Macalester College | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Martin Luther College | New Ulm | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science | Rochester | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Metropolitan State University | Saint Paul | Public | On map |
| Minneapolis College of Art and Design | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical College | Minneapolis | Public | On map |
| Minnesota North College | Hibbing | Public | On map |
| Minnesota North College - Itasca | Grand Rapids | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range Eveleth | Eveleth | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range Virginia | Virginia | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota North College - Rainy River | International Falls | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota North College - Vermilion | Ely | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota State College Southeast | Winona | Public | On map |
| Minnesota State CollegeSoutheast-Red Wing Campus | Red Wing | Public | Not mapped |
| Minnesota State Community and Technical College | Fergus Falls | Public | On map |
| Minnesota State University Moorhead | Moorhead | Public | On map |
| Minnesota State University-Mankato | Mankato | Public | On map |
| Minnesota West Community and Technical College | Granite Falls | Public | On map |
| Mitchell Hamline School of Law | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Model College of Hair Design | Saint Cloud | Private for-profit | On map |
| Normandale Community College | Bloomington | Public | On map |
| North Central University | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| North Hennepin Community College | Brooklyn Park | Public | On map |
| Northland Community and Technical College | Thief River Falls | Public | On map |
| Northland Community and Technical College - Aerospace | Thief River Falls | Public | Not mapped |
| Northland Community and Technical College - East Grand Forks | East Grand Forks | Public | Not mapped |
| Northwest Technical College | Bemidji | Public | On map |
| Northwestern Health Sciences University | Bloomington | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Nova Academy of Cosmetology | Rochester | Private for-profit | On map |
| Oak Hills Christian College | Bemidji | Private nonprofit | On map |
| PCI Academy-Plymouth | Plymouth | Private for-profit | On map |
| Pine Technical & Community College | Pine City | Public | On map |
| Rasmussen University-Bloomington | Bloomington | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Rasmussen University-Eagan | Eagan | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Rasmussen University-Hennepin/Anoka | Brooklyn Park | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Rasmussen University-Mankato | Mankato | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| Rasmussen University-Minnesota | St. Cloud | Private for-profit | On map |
| Red Lake Nation College | Red Lake | Public | On map |
| Ridgewater College | Willmar | Public | On map |
| Riverland Community College | Austin | Public | On map |
| Rochester Community and Technical College | Rochester | Public | On map |
| Saint Cloud State University | Saint Cloud | Public | On map |
| Saint Johns University | Collegeville | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Saint Mary's University of Minnesota | Winona | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Saint Paul College | Saint Paul | Public | On map |
| South Central College | North Mankato | Public | On map |
| South Central College-Faribault | Faribault | Public | Not mapped |
| Southwest Minnesota State University | Marshall | Public | On map |
| St Catherine University | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| St Cloud Technical and Community College | Saint Cloud | Public | On map |
| St Olaf College | Northfield | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Summit Academy Opportunities Industrialization Center | Minneapolis | Private nonprofit | On map |
| The College of Saint Scholastica | Duluth | Private nonprofit | On map |
| The Salon Professional Academy Maplewood | Maplewood | Private for-profit | On map |
| Townsend Barber Institute | Roseville | Private for-profit | Not mapped |
| United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities | St. Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of Minnesota-Crookston | Crookston | Public | On map |
| University of Minnesota-Duluth | Duluth | Public | On map |
| University of Minnesota-Morris | Morris | Public | On map |
| University of Minnesota-Rochester | Rochester | Public | On map |
| University of Minnesota-Twin Cities | Minneapolis | Public | On map |
| University of Northwestern-St Paul | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| University of St Thomas | Saint Paul | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Walden University | Minneapolis | Private for-profit | On map |
| White Earth Tribal and Community College | Mahnomen | Private nonprofit | On map |
| Winona State University | Winona | Public | On map |
Source: College Scorecard, institution coordinates
The state at a glance
Public
54
schools
Private nonprofit
36
schools
Private for-profit
20
schools
Median net price
$16,908
Among 82 of 110 schools that reported
Median earnings, 10 years in
$45,628
Among 96 of 110 schools that reported
Medians use only schools with a reported value. Schools without one are left out, not counted as zero.
All schools in Minnesota
110 schools. Schools with no reported value always list last.
Sorted by name, ascending.
| School | Net price | Earnings |
|---|---|---|
| Academy CollegeBloomingtonPrivate for-profit | $29,093 | $48,300 |
| Adler Graduate SchoolMinnetonkaPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeAlexandriaPublic | $13,691 | $49,393 |
| American Academy of Health and WellnessRosevillePrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| Anoka Technical CollegeAnokaPublic | $16,953 | $47,746 |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeCoon RapidsPublic | $16,434 | $48,342 |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community College-Cambridge CampusCambridgePublic | not reported | $48,342 |
| Augsburg UniversityMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | $23,873 | $58,829 |
| Avalon School of CosmetologyWorthingtonPrivate for-profit | $6,507 | $28,336 |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute MinneapolisMinneapolisPrivate for-profit | $18,345 | $34,659 |
| Bemidji State UniversityBemidjiPublic | $15,261 | $53,755 |
| Bethany Global UniversityBloomingtonPrivate nonprofit | $37,790 | not reported |
| Bethany Lutheran CollegeMankatoPrivate nonprofit | $20,148 | $46,110 |
| Bethel UniversitySaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $28,556 | $63,764 |
| Bethlehem College & SeminaryMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Capella UniversityMinneapolisPrivate for-profit | $17,956 | $42,189 |
| Carleton CollegeNorthfieldPrivate nonprofit | $25,407 | $75,525 |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdBrainerdPublic | $13,869 | $42,162 |
| Central Lakes College-Staples CampusStaplesPublic | not reported | $42,162 |
| Century CollegeWhite Bear LakePublic | $10,906 | $46,424 |
| College of Saint BenedictSaint JosephPrivate nonprofit | $26,640 | $63,260 |
| Concordia College at MoorheadMoorheadPrivate nonprofit | $24,902 | $59,317 |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulSaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $18,462 | $59,871 |
| Crown CollegeSaint BonifaciusPrivate nonprofit | $26,672 | $48,057 |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeRosemountPublic | $13,548 | $51,938 |
| Diverse Media InstituteSt. PaulPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Dunwoody College of TechnologyMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | $26,939 | $61,511 |
| Empire Beauty School-BloomingtonBloomingtonPrivate for-profit | $18,315 | $23,589 |
| Empire Beauty School-Spring Lake ParkSpring Lake ParkPrivate for-profit | $17,814 | $23,925 |
| Fond du Lac Tribal and Community CollegeCloquetPublic | $12,677 | $45,665 |
| Gustavus Adolphus CollegeSaint PeterPrivate nonprofit | $22,900 | $65,607 |
| Hamline UniversitySaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $20,744 | $61,106 |
| Hastings Beauty SchoolHastingsPrivate for-profit | $14,099 | $26,258 |
| Hazelden Betty Ford Graduate SchoolCenter CityPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Hennepin Technical CollegeBrooklyn ParkPublic | $10,272 | $49,460 |
| Herzing University-MinneapolisSt. Louis ParkPrivate nonprofit | $16,670 | $36,909 |
| Inver Hills Community CollegeInver Grove HeightsPublic | $11,636 | $49,898 |
| Lake Superior CollegeDuluthPublic | $15,492 | $46,449 |
| Leech Lake Tribal CollegeCass LakePublic | $13,115 | not reported |
| Luther SeminarySaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Lynnes Welding Training - RamseyRamseyPrivate for-profit | not reported | not reported |
| M State - Detroit Lakes CampusDetroit LakesPublic | not reported | $45,591 |
| M State - Moorhead CampusMoorheadPublic | not reported | $45,591 |
| M State - Wadena CampusWadenaPublic | not reported | $45,591 |
| Macalester CollegeSaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $32,149 | $63,878 |
| Martin Luther CollegeNew UlmPrivate nonprofit | $18,463 | $47,491 |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and ScienceRochesterPrivate nonprofit | not reported | $79,652 |
| Metropolitan State UniversitySaint PaulPublic | $16,863 | $64,705 |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | $29,926 | $40,873 |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMinneapolisPublic | $13,812 | $40,086 |
| Minnesota North CollegeHibbingPublic | $10,432 | $45,570 |
| Minnesota North College - ItascaGrand RapidsPublic | not reported | $45,570 |
| Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range EvelethEvelethPublic | not reported | $45,570 |
| Minnesota North College - Mesabi Range VirginiaVirginiaPublic | not reported | $45,570 |
| Minnesota North College - Rainy RiverInternational FallsPublic | not reported | $45,570 |
| Minnesota North College - VermilionElyPublic | not reported | $45,570 |
| Minnesota State College SoutheastWinonaPublic | $16,140 | $43,613 |
| Minnesota State CollegeSoutheast-Red Wing CampusRed WingPublic | not reported | $43,613 |
| Minnesota State Community and Technical CollegeFergus FallsPublic | $12,556 | $45,591 |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMoorheadPublic | $17,997 | $50,527 |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMankatoPublic | $19,139 | $56,922 |
| Minnesota West Community and Technical CollegeGranite FallsPublic | $11,191 | $45,285 |
| Mitchell Hamline School of LawSaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| Model College of Hair DesignSaint CloudPrivate for-profit | $10,946 | $25,410 |
| Normandale Community CollegeBloomingtonPublic | $12,972 | $50,207 |
| North Central UniversityMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | $25,817 | $45,064 |
| North Hennepin Community CollegeBrooklyn ParkPublic | $12,186 | $51,142 |
| Northland Community and Technical CollegeThief River FallsPublic | $13,975 | $44,425 |
| Northland Community and Technical College - AerospaceThief River FallsPublic | not reported | $44,425 |
| Northland Community and Technical College - East Grand ForksEast Grand ForksPublic | not reported | $44,425 |
| Northwest Technical CollegeBemidjiPublic | $10,996 | $42,930 |
| Northwestern Health Sciences UniversityBloomingtonPrivate nonprofit | $35,887 | $48,666 |
| Nova Academy of CosmetologyRochesterPrivate for-profit | $21,473 | $32,156 |
| Oak Hills Christian CollegeBemidjiPrivate nonprofit | $20,227 | $35,983 |
| PCI Academy-PlymouthPlymouthPrivate for-profit | $20,037 | $31,330 |
| Pine Technical & Community CollegePine CityPublic | $12,798 | $41,232 |
| Rasmussen University-BloomingtonBloomingtonPrivate for-profit | not reported | $39,080 |
| Rasmussen University-EaganEaganPrivate for-profit | not reported | $39,080 |
| Rasmussen University-Hennepin/AnokaBrooklyn ParkPrivate for-profit | not reported | $39,080 |
| Rasmussen University-MankatoMankatoPrivate for-profit | not reported | $39,080 |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaSt. CloudPrivate for-profit | $17,962 | $39,080 |
| Red Lake Nation CollegeRed LakePublic | $5,672 | not reported |
| Ridgewater CollegeWillmarPublic | $10,046 | $43,827 |
| Riverland Community CollegeAustinPublic | $7,427 | $45,247 |
| Rochester Community and Technical CollegeRochesterPublic | $14,435 | $45,287 |
| Saint Cloud State UniversitySaint CloudPublic | $13,529 | $55,813 |
| Saint Johns UniversityCollegevillePrivate nonprofit | $25,672 | $76,786 |
| Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaWinonaPrivate nonprofit | $11,704 | $58,170 |
| Saint Paul CollegeSaint PaulPublic | $11,495 | $38,399 |
| South Central CollegeNorth MankatoPublic | $9,082 | $45,068 |
| South Central College-FaribaultFaribaultPublic | not reported | $45,068 |
| Southwest Minnesota State UniversityMarshallPublic | $15,291 | $51,342 |
| St Catherine UniversitySaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $19,764 | $59,282 |
| St Cloud Technical and Community CollegeSaint CloudPublic | $9,635 | $46,874 |
| St Olaf CollegeNorthfieldPrivate nonprofit | $23,874 | $65,543 |
| Summit Academy Opportunities Industrialization CenterMinneapolisPrivate nonprofit | $17,649 | $22,606 |
| The College of Saint ScholasticaDuluthPrivate nonprofit | $27,846 | $65,934 |
| The Salon Professional Academy MaplewoodMaplewoodPrivate for-profit | $22,283 | not reported |
| Townsend Barber InstituteRosevillePrivate for-profit | $27,667 | not reported |
| United Theological Seminary of the Twin CitiesSt. PaulPrivate nonprofit | not reported | not reported |
| University of Minnesota-CrookstonCrookstonPublic | $12,212 | $58,056 |
| University of Minnesota-DuluthDuluthPublic | $18,743 | $62,616 |
| University of Minnesota-MorrisMorrisPublic | $8,837 | $50,919 |
| University of Minnesota-RochesterRochesterPublic | $13,744 | $69,020 |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMinneapolisPublic | $16,778 | $69,020 |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulSaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $27,705 | $50,755 |
| University of St ThomasSaint PaulPrivate nonprofit | $29,155 | $73,739 |
| Walden UniversityMinneapolisPrivate for-profit | $33,817 | $42,810 |
| White Earth Tribal and Community CollegeMahnomenPrivate nonprofit | $1,811 | $18,044 |
| Winona State UniversityWinonaPublic | $17,503 | $58,532 |